GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
151
29
9
2
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ללל

    Posted 11/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice! The best syncing tool I've found. Thank you for using your free time to make such nice Programm. In future it would be nice to have the option to sync only specific contact groups from google. Like its possible in the Fritz!Box as example. But the most important syncing part works very well :)

    Posted 08/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This mod was great until v 3.10.0. I am lots of getting sync errors.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really need the option to disable synchronization of contact pictures. In Outlook very poor quality of photos and they are copied to the phone. I need contact photos in HD.

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work great for me: Windows s 7 Professional, Outlook 2013 with free Gmail account. ONE PROBLEM: I use CalenGoo app for phone to work with my Gmail Calendar. Works perfect. When I change appointment in CalenGoo (which changes in Gmail Calendar perfectly), then Sync, my Outlook 2010 MOSTLY does not update to the change I made back to my phone with CalenGoo app/Gmail calendar. HUH??? I do have "Merge on Prompt" selected. Other than that, copying the Tasks and To Do would be a great add-on! Help! Please fix/update!

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - would be even better if it also synchronized Outlook Notes and To Dos

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win 7, Outlook 2010. I've been using version 3.9.10 for a while now and, since I got it set up properly, it's been working fine. Tried updating to 3.9.11 several ways - update, new profile, clean install, etc. and, no matter what, it keeps crashing. For now, I've gone back to 3.9.10. If not for this issue I would probably have given it 4 or 5 stars. Recently updated to 3.9.12. Much better now and absolutely no crashes. I'm satisfied. I would rate it 5-stars were it not for the somewhat confusing setup.

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine on Windows 7 but is not working with Windows 10. Also, frequently has errors related to Google Calendar appointments which also exist in Outlook Calendar, which necessitates the deletion of that appointment in Google in order to successfully complete sync.

    Posted 09/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cuando vuelco contactos de Outlook a Google, aquellos NO Repetidos en Outlook pero que tienen igual teléfono o mail, el propgrama me los interpreta como duplicados. No debería ser puesto que el nombre que se identifica como clave es distinto. Como se soluciona ??

    Posted 08/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be wonderful if the color category functionality can be implemented between Google and Outlook calendars. Please work on it for a 5 stars code!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. Thanks so much for the diligence. I only wish there can be a mobile edition of this for windows phones and others, so that without coming to the desktop one can still accomplish the regular sync. If there are errors as others indicated, it is not from the software but from the messed up phonebooks. I had issues because of some ridiculous megers from the past. I went back to my accounts to resolve them. Kudos.

    Posted 06/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente App, solía sincronizar Contactos, Calendario y Notas, sin embargo, desde la versión v3.9.6 hasta esta versión v3.9.10, eliminaron la opción de sincronizar las notas, por eso solo 4 estrellas. Excellent app. Used to synchronize Contacts, Calendar and Notes, however, from version v3.9.6 to version v3.9.10, was eliminated to synchronize your notes, so just 4 stars.

    Posted 06/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, only product that really allows to combine MS Outlook and Gmail!! Theres just one little thing: I use two different Gmail addresses for work and private, but both my syncing profiles always choose the same gmail account. Could you maybe include an option to assign different gmail accounts to the profiles?

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be very careful with Calendar! Outlook automatically adds birthdays and bank holidays to its main calendar. In Google, these are separate calendars. Choosing to Sync my Outlook with Google meant that birthdays and bank holidays have been added to Google, which I most certainly did not want. For syncing contacts, brilliant. For syncing Calendar, be very very careful. I wish it had options for warning if more than say 10 alterations, to ask for confirmation before syncing.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Joins the MS Outlook and Google Worlds like nothing else I have found so far. Contacts and Calendars at the detail level can be quite complex. It would get a 5* if it could handle the notes in Outlook better and handle calendar edit/update sync - which seems to be busted. Overall a great program that delivers the goods. A WIKI type of FAQ/Helpfile would be useful. I am sure users would be willing to populate some of it.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good for contacts sync. [I'm leaving my original comment (for which I gave 2 stars -- please see the update below concerning the solution to this problem. I've updated my star rating to 4] Appointments sync has several problems: * does not handle exceptions to recurring events (if you delete one occurrence of a recurring event in Outlook, it is not deleted in Google); * does not handle changes in daylight saving time for recurring events; e.g. weekly event created on 23 March at 11.30 shows at 12.30 on 30 March (European time zones changed to daylight saving on 28 March). These problems make it unusable as a calendar sync tool. It would be really nice if they could be fixed. In the meantime, it serves as a contact sync only. UPDATE: I've been playing with this to try and work out what exactly is happening. It turns out that I didn't choose a time zone in GO Sync (it is blank by default and selection is not required. When I selected "Europe/Paris" as time zone and ran the exact same tests again, it worked perfectly. Conclusion: Make sure you choose a time zone!

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Win 7 / Outlook 2013. But fails on Win 8.1 Pro.

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a very nice tools. recently, I found the contact pictures are not sync to google contact. Could anyone encount same problem on it? Win7+outlook 2003 with GO CSM 3.9.2 On Google account

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very excellent. I'm just using for contacts, not appointments. No major issues. I do wish I had the option to override this error though: (RTF = Rich Text Format). Without an override, I cannot have the contact's notes update. [1/27/2015 8:27:56 PM | Warning] Outlook contact notes body not updated, because it is RTF, otherwise it will overwrite it by plain text: NameOfContact Also, when you change phone numbers on Google so that their label (Home, Work, Etc) is Custom (customized text), that number does not then sync to Outlook. Instead, such phone numbers should be given custom fields so that the data isn't lost. Maybe an option to append this data onto the notes section of the contact would be useful too.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is almost perfect, but it doesn't seem to be able to sync reminders for events. Example: If I add a birthday via Google Calender, and choose to be reminded 1 week ahead of time, that reminder doesn't sync at all into Outlook 2013.

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been looking for a tool to sync my Google Calendar with Outlook 2013, and I feel grateful to have this open source tool!! I have gone through a few errors with previous version and I could see your efforts in working on those errors. A big THANKS to the team!

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allowing less secure apps to access your account Google may block sign in attempts from some apps or devices that do not use modern security standards. Since these apps and devices are easier to break into, blocking them helps keep your account safer. Some examples of apps that do not support the latest security standards include: The Mail app on your iPhone or iPad with iOS 6 or below The Mail app on your Windows phone preceding the 8.1 release Some Desktop mail clients like Microsoft Outlook and Mozilla Thunderbird Access your account To help keep your account secure, we may block these less secure apps from accessing your account, and you’ll see a “Password incorrect” error when trying to sign in. If this is the case, you have two options: Upgrade to a more secure app that uses the most up to date security measures. All Google products, like Gmail, use the latest security measures. Go to Allow less secure apps and choose “Allow” to let less secure apps access your Google account. We don't recommend this option because it may make it easier for someone to gain access to your account.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When do you think that it will be working the Calendar Sync?? Todya I have this error: [26/11/2014 16:58:05 | Information] Loading Google appointments... [26/11/2014 16:58:06 | Warning] Cannot connect to Google, please check for available internet connection and proxy settings if applicable: Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido. <HTML> <HEAD> <TITLE>Forbidden</TITLE> </HEAD> <BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000"> <H1>Forbidden</H1> <H2>Error 403</H2> </BODY> </HTML>

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job !

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    je voudrai savoir si cela fonctionne sur mac cordialement

    Posted 11/04/2014
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks