gnuplot Icon

A portable, multi-platform, command-line driven graphing utility

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
61
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple, quik, portable, comand line driveable, many many more features. Long time (>20 years) maintained and developed, hence not overloaded with complex or unusable stuff.

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent graphing tool. It is easy to learn (although advanced features require a steep learning curve) and produces graphs that are equal to nearly any other graphing tool out there. Very well documented.

    Posted 03/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, light-weight yet powerful plotting tool.

    Posted 02/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Uncle Julian just got an awesome black Mazda CX-7 SUV by work part-time using a lap-top... find out this here.......... www.net-jobs25.com

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job!

    Posted 07/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job!

    Posted 06/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great!

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    produces very high quality output

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yup that is helpful.

    Posted 12/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fantastic program! Keep it up! It's very versatile, has very good documentation and never disappointed me so far.

    Posted 10/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very useful tool for research Nice work, THANK YOU

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's my favorite, it's very versatile and fits my projects for scientific type.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !!!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gnuplot, it's good!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using gnuplot since 1995 and it is still my #1 choice for data plotting. I have used it for quite a few scientific papers (physics/chemical physics) and I'm happy to see that gnuplot has grown with me over the years. There is some learning curve to overcome if you want to make really nice graphs, which often require manual tweaks, but I've found that the learning curve is by no means easier for alternatives such as Python+mathplotlib, Excel (horrible defaults out of the box), or Matlab.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. Supports a lot of formats.

    Posted 03/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks