GIMPshop Icon

inactive

Modification of the graphics program GIMP to replicate Photoshop feel

information
This is an exact mirror of the GIMPshop project, hosted at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GIMPshop. SourceForge is not affiliated with GIMPshop.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for you projectHi. Thanks for you great project! It's sad that you stopped the project on 2007 - about 10 years later. You also not updated project on download.cnet.com. Maybe you need some donations to continue the project?

    Posted 05/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The product has been discontinued because the person who owns the domain name gimpshop[dot]com is a jerk. And I quote the actual developer, "It has been five years, the software has stagnated (due in no small part to my becoming discouraged by this one profiteer who trumped me, stole much of my traffic and bumped my site down to the second result when you search for "Gimpshop"). I assumed the guy would just give it up as I sadly let the project stagnate, but that hasn't happened.[8] In a March 2014 discussion,[9] Moschella states: I originally created Gimpshop, but I'm not the jerk who owns that domain and added adware & spyware to the source. Sorry about that. I hate that this guy is out there making my fun little project into an abomination."

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice Project , why discontinued?

    Posted 09/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use gimpshop.mirror

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GIMP is good enough itself. This project... I don't see where it's similar to photoshop... For PS users look&feel are the most important things. They could even fail to notice some missing features.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a good 2-step start towards looking like photoshop. still looks a lot like GIMP though. there is a plugin called pspi by tor lilqvist which gives support for photoshop plugins. could use a GUI rewrite, but that's a major project. I would change the menu item for File->Create and rename it Acquire. bad name everybody wonders how to use a scanner with GIMP. I have been bucking for this change in the GIMP mailing list. also, you incorrectly categorized this as a vector-based tool. it is a raster-based tool. SVG is a vector-based tool (such as Inkscape). vector based tools don't get the "jaggies" from aliasing like bitmapped raster images do. there are a few semi-vector tools in GIMP, but it is primarily a bitmap tool.

    Posted 02/08/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks