Gutenprint - Top Quality Printer Drivers Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
0
0
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generally those drivers are very good! One caveat of this software is that it removes printing drivers on uninstall, so, you would need to re-install the default driver to be able to actually use your printer.

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using for years! Thanks for Developer!

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME! - works perfectly fine for hpdeskjet940c in combination with the snow leopard! great job! thank you!

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The mac 10.6 has the slower HP Gutenprint driver because the original driver only prints out every second page.

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect job, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project but missing support for Lanier MP C2000 //Ricoh MP 2000

    Posted 02/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    :-)

    Posted 07/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Epson never published a Mac OSX driver for my Epson Stylus Color 1520, but thanks to Gutenprint+Usbtb (and a USB-to-Parallel cable) my 14-year-old 1520 now prints better and faster than ever under OSX.5.8!!! Overall: ********** Helpforum: ********** Stability: *********° Features: ********°° Documentation: ******°°°° EaseOfUse: ******°°°° Price: **********

    Posted 01/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic product that has kept my twelve year old HP2500CP 36" color Photo printer/plotter functional with my SOA Macintosh system for both Adobe Illustrator as well as a variety of photo processing programs. Thank you, you are saving me thousands of dollars in equipment upgrades

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After UNINSTALLING this download, I lost ALL functionality of my printers! I can no-longer get ANY of my printers (Epson or Dell) to print!

    Posted 09/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best way to print to an Epson class machine. I appreciate the output much better than the proprietary drivers shipped with the unit. Now if I can only get it to fry eggs...

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked for basic text printing on my i560 does NOT work on the iP2600 when the printer is shared via Windows or a dedicated hardware Print Server. But the iP2600 has native Mac drivers so USB printing works perfect. Annoyingly if you want to the use an iP2600 via a share you need to buy the PrintFab drivers which cost like $66 US. Insane for a $30 printer. Anyway guess I'm off to shop for a iP2600 replacement since network printing with it and Gutenprint is a no go. Btw they don't claim to natively support the iP2600, just the ip2000, ip3000 etc but usually you can find a generic driver to work but not in this case.

    Posted 04/28/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks