Gedit LaTeX Plugin Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gedit-latex works perfectly.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    your "Gedit LaTeX Plugin Web Site"-link does not work. shouldn't it be michaels-website.de/?page_id=6?

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome plugin, but the code on this page is outdated, and there is no pointer to the newer version (which does work with gedit 3.3.2). You can find the code here: http://git.gnome.org/browse/gedit-latex/

    Posted 11/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm.

    Posted 06/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome plug-in for LaTeX. It's so powerfull and not overdriven. I'd like it so much and advise it.

    Posted 11/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just started to use it and I really like it. But I want to mention that it didn't work out of the box in Ubuntu. I had to install 'rubber' and 'python-poppler'. That is easily done in synaptic. I hope that helps someone =)

    Posted 10/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Especially the builtin preview pane is incredible - thanks for this plugin!

    Posted 10/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! This is more than a simple plugin to add a little more usability. This !PLUGIN! turns gedit into a full fletched IDE for LaTeX-documents.

    Posted 08/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive latex editor getting better and better.

    Posted 06/15/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks