Geany Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What I only miss so far is the mangement of sessions (per project) saving/restoring.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Geany is the perfect lightweight editor! I use it for everything

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Geany is a very powerful, fast, stable, and helpful IDE. Geany is the main (practically only IDE) I use. The developers respond quickly and well to bug reports and suggestions. Geany is the only IDE used in the Betabotics project due to its greatness.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best IDE so far, simple as it can be.

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    geany works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the last update, geany!

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great IDE. Clean, simple, efficient. Yet it provides all the navigation features I need to manage a large code base. Unlike many editors is also doesn't fall down with large files. Very solid application. I don't believe I have ever had geany crash.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I decided to try out this program and have used it for a few days now to work on a C++ project. So far I really like it, and will continue to use it. Thumbs up!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You made my life easier!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best text editor available on Ubuntu. Moved from windows, and Geany was the only reasonable replacement for notepad++

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice free IDE, thanks!

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Marvellous. Such a tiny fast IDE stuff. I've tried and stay orking with it. Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful program for small changes in the code!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very comfortable and functional IDE, due to the large number of supported files, can be used for any purpose. I started using it in Windows and Linux.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this program and I want to take part of improvement this project! Thankss!

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very perspective text editor and IDE

    Posted 12/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Geany for a couple of years and it keeps getting better. Fast to load and keyboard commands are familiar and easily learned. It does not rely on a specific desktop and its list of dependencies is short so just installing it won't fill your hard drive with a long list of libraries.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Geany for getting a quick look at code and doing quick editing jobs. For tasks that don't need the muscle of EMACS or ViM, Geany is truly the ultimate editor. Anybody who needs a visual interface text editor should use Geany.

    Posted 07/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely code editor, use it for Python and general text editing!

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great app !

    Posted 04/19/2011
Show next 19 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks