GDuplicateFinder Icon

GDuplicateFinder - A FREE Groovy way to find file duplicates!

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Duplicate Files Deleter is a simple, but effective tool to locate duplicate files in one or more selected search paths. It scans the files and compares them based on Byte for Byte Comparison, which ensures 100% accuracy. You can then choose to delete the selected duplicate or original files. The program is multi-threaded and performs scans quickly.

    Posted 07/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Same here as jpegs but I'm running Ubuntu 12.04. Nothing happens when I click on the 'FileDuplicateFinderUI' file.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gdupfinder, it's the best!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using Windows 7/64bit just go eclipse.org/swt and get/replace the 64bit swt.jar (else install a 32bit jre/jdk)

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have the same problem as Peggy. I ran the .bat file in the command prompt and it indicates my java_home environment variable is not set. I've set it correctly and it still doesn't run. Using the windows 7 64bit file. 2.0.3. fixed it. has to do with the version of Java you are running. Likely you have 64 bit machine, running 32 bit java. download the 32 bit version of gduplicatefinder and then set your environment variable to the (x86) dir for JAVA_HOME.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using Windows 7/64bit. Double clicked FileDuplicateFinderUI.bat. Command Prompt briefly opens, but nothing else happens. No "application screen" ever appears.

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 09/13/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks