GanttProject Icon

Free project scheduling and management tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
2
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. Just what I needed to create a simple Gantt chart. I couldn't be happier.

    Posted 08/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Haven't used this in anger yet, but it ain't bad! Another user commented on the dates - I agree they are a little confusing but changing them in the main Gantt view ( press F2 in the field ) changes them. What I liked: seems pretty stable WBS-like entry ( indented tasks are added up to the covering 'hammock' ) resource over-allocation indication allowing one person to have different roles ( often the case in our company! ) but the resource for the task is assigned to a person What I didn't like, or I thought was missing: any automatic scheduling - ideally should allow resource levelling i.e. where one person is assigned to 2 tasks in the same period, move one of them later, typically the one which is below in the task list; should also be able to update based on today's date i.e. if task X has not been started by today, then it cannot remain to be started last week PERT diagram is not very useful, for the moment could be improved greatly simply by saving the locations of the boxes so at least you could arrange them manually, but really needs to provide a 'box editor' e.g. under Edit -> Settings... cannot change task while the task information dialog is open - this means you need to do many more clicks to open and close the dialogs e.g. when adding resources to a set of tasks PS rated support 'OK' as I haven't tried it yet

    Posted 08/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I cannot change the dates on any of the tasks. I wasted my time downloading this

    Posted 04/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good product !

    Posted 09/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use went I need it.

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this tool without expecting it to be as useful as it really was. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the lack of documentation (which isn't really needed since it is so simple), and the web server WEBDAV setup is a bit buggy.

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my Linux virtual machine does not accept gantt chart software what strategy can i use to make it run?

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The video is quite blurry. The text is impossible to see.

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project !

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple, reliable and easy to use. It does exactly what it says without over complication.

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project itself is pretty good but the importing feature turned me away from this. The import feature is pretty rough and made worse by the unfriendly layout of the support forum. You'd think finding the required file formatting for importing data would be straight forward. Nope :(

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last update was awesome!

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ProjectLibre releasing tomorrow! The founders of OpenProj are releasing the first major update to OpenProj since we got acquired by Serena is coming out tomorrow. ProjectLibre was a major rewrite and includes compatibility with MIcrosoft Project 2010, bug fixes, printing of reports, a ribbon UI and more. You can download ProjectLibre also on Sourceforge. We also launched a community site at www.projectlibre.org There are images and other information on the community site. It would be good to get your feedback on ProjectLibre

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice program with great opportunities and exhaustive data visualization! Thank you!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Job, I would find it helpfull for when trying to select a predecessor that I could select it using the ID instead of scrolling through hundreds of task, many of which have the smae title. Many thanks.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, excellent visualization!

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A simple and good GANTT planner. The best on sourceforge for desktop. It works fine with my Mac OSX Lion and Windows Seven. Many thanks.

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good scheduling app.

    Posted 07/13/2012
Show next 12 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks