FreeNAS Icon

This project has moved to github - see https://github.com/freenas

As of 2017-05-03, this project may now be found at https://github.com/freenas.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
131
0
0
0
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is a great way to push my boundaries and confidence. Now I know just enough to be dangerous (to my self).

    Posted 02/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent easy to handle

    Posted 01/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cool

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sweet as candy :D Im getting all of the functions i need in this dist.

    Posted 12/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well. iSCSI target setup was easy and worked in minutes!!

    Posted 12/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best NAS distribution that works out of the box!!

    Posted 11/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent

    Posted 11/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great nas software!!

    Posted 11/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice project

    Posted 10/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice!

    Posted 10/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product and has grown since I first found this little gem.

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know much about computers but was able to get this up and running 3 months ago and it works like a dream...

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 09/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and provides piece of mind knowing your data is stored reliably. Installed on a USB thumb drive. (buy a good quality USB drive). 0.7.1 Shere (revision 4944) Uptime 65 day(s) 3 hour(s) 53 minute(s) 40 second(s) with no issues. SMB for Windows share, FTP for remote access, UPnP DLNA for movie share, iSCSI for ESXi access. All good on one box.

    Posted 09/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What is going on Website freenas.org is offline / server timeout / for weeks?

    Posted 09/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is free, it is fantastic, works better than the expensive LACIE storage we bought. The documentation is not incredible but I'd like to contribute to it if I find some spare time.

    Posted 09/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent choice for NAS/SAN box, very easy to use.

    Posted 08/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and is fast and stable. I used it in a Test environment for a PACS system. Nobody knew it was not a EMC CX series NAS.

    Posted 08/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent but SMB slowly if you running in old pc

    Posted 07/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best and most comprehensive NAS solution available to the open source (and possibly closed) community!

    Posted 06/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    flawless

    Posted 06/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know jack about networking, but when i finally decided to add a NAS to my home, FreeNAS was recommended, and even though I had some early trouble, I can tell this prog kicks butt. The support on the forums is top notch, too.

    Posted 05/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes we trust!!!

    Posted 04/19/2010
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks