FOG - A Free Cloning Solution Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
73
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this software since September 2015, very good all around. Free, easy to use, and a sufficient amount of features to manage and image a multitude of computers very quickly. School at which I have used FOG has used it for longer, but ever since I got a hold of it, taking advantage of the features like Green FOG and multiple computer wake-up and imaging has made things much more efficient. FOG also really has helped me learn more with Linux, and I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a quick and efficient computer management and imaging solution.

    Posted 06/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent clone image system. Very good job for this project ! Congratulations !

    Posted 04/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used FOG since February 2015, I jumped straight into the developmental versions due to specific needs of my site. Since then, I've followed the developmental revisions and have done my best to help those those that ask for help at forums.fogproject.org , I've seen the project grow immensely over time, and have written several wiki articles to help lower the number of repeat-posts in the forums. Many of the developers are highly responsive, all of the moderators are highly helpful. The forums and the WiKi contain an immense amount of information. Fog - while it might have a tough learning curve to linux noobs like myself, is well worth getting past the initial "where am I, what is happening" phase. It's like going from OSX to Windows, or Windows to OSX. Past and present developers of any language will take naturally to the interface, as the interface is closely developed to the relational DB model that fog uses. Strong windows, OSX, and bash script writers will not have any issues with the linux CLI after the initial Linux learning phase. This is a solid project, and a steadily growing number of companies and large school districts use it for PC imaging. I would suspect that with the recent developments with the FOG Client (thanks to Joe) Macintosh-specific network booting (thanks to Sebastian and several others), and Windows Tablet imaging (thanks to Tom and Sebastian) Fog might soon become the defacto imaging solution for... everything. I could even see smart phone imaging being possible in the future.

    Posted 11/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only filling this out so others can be aware from the home page. The darkcoin miner is not a hack or some means to steal other people's Bitcoins. It's a tool that is featured in fog as a means to "Donate" to the FOG Project without needing to give real money. The miner that was in the installer was setup to allow for the init to be built with the relevant binaries. This has been corrected for as we now compile our own, to ensure configurations don't get screwed up. It's now downloaded when and if needed during a job tasking.

    Posted 11/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this at our College (Brislington Enterprise College, UK) for about 5 years on ~600 laptops and PCs, and would recommend it to anyone. I have previously used WDS, Ghost and a few others etc, and FOG wins hands down. I've never had a problem with it that wasn't fixed by a quick google search (unlike all the others). Yes it lacks the odd feature, but so do the others. this is the one to use. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would recommend anyone with this software installed to check their installation. I have found a darkcoin cpu miner inside before running the install script and it prohibited me to install it. Be very aware who is using your CPUs!

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for all your hard work on this project! :-)

    Posted 10/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free cloning software

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks freeghost

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program.! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Cloning tool. +1

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice free disk cloning tool!

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I recommend this programm strongly! Very best and fast programm ! It's great, although it should also install the Cloning Solution with it!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All around wonderful.

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks