FreeFileSync Icon

Free data backup software to synchronize files and folders

As of 2017-11-20, this project may now be found at https://www.freefilesync.org/.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
346
17
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. I use this program every few months to back up my personal files, Docs, Downloads, Pictures, Videos, Desktop, etc to my 2 terabit backup. After the initial mirror All (copy) now it just takes a few minutes to compare the laptop folders to the backup, new music, photos, videos and a few files here and there. I'll use it forever on all my Linux laptops into the future. Better than Foldermatch on that OS which will not to be named from my lips ever again. I love this program.

    Posted 07/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this product. It works great and the fact it is "portable" means I don't have to annoy our IT Support to do and install. Great work, thank you very much. 5***** PS. just one suggestion, if I may, the ability to have a portable version as a stand alone download would be very convenient. This would save me having to run the install program to create a portable version on "NON-work" computers, then copy it to the my work computers.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, unfortunately for MAC OS X, it's 10.7+ Still 5 stars!

    Posted 05/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video! However, I couldn't hear all of the words because the music is LOUDER than the words!

    Posted 02/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best file sync out there. I donated.

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you author for this precious chunk of open source software code.

    Posted 12/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best sync program I've found for windows+ubuntu. This software has a streamlined interface that allows access to the most frequently used features quickly. But also allows many advanced tweaks like what to do with deleted files etc. The program is full featured yet not bloated. I've used it for about 3 years and really hasn't found anything else this well written. Keep up the good work! Love it!

    Posted 11/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, it worked perfectly with Ubuntu 14.04

    Posted 10/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolut genial Funktional und sehr gut zu bedienen. Habe unter Win noch nichts besseres gesehen Daumen hoch!

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very good. It does a lot of things and best of all it gives you a lot of options so you can make it do what you want. I use it for backup. My only con is that it tends to be kind of slow. But I live with that considering all that it does.

    Posted 09/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App. thanks من أفضل برامج مزامنة الملفات.

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the Best File sync software with all of the file sync Possibilities. Note: Before messing it up with this by yourself just watch Sourceforage Official video uploaded on YouTube how to use this software and after that you will love it.

    Posted 08/28/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks