FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
360
19
8
8
102
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • markjl0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video! However, I couldn't hear all of the words because the music is LOUDER than the words!

    Posted 02/20/2016
  • johndoe83753
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best file sync out there. I donated.

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • kakhak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you author for this precious chunk of open source software code.

    Posted 12/08/2015
  • wchang778
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best sync program I've found for windows+ubuntu. This software has a streamlined interface that allows access to the most frequently used features quickly. But also allows many advanced tweaks like what to do with deleted files etc. The program is full featured yet not bloated. I've used it for about 3 years and really hasn't found anything else this well written. Keep up the good work! Love it!

    Posted 11/01/2015
  • engr-mth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, it worked perfectly with Ubuntu 14.04

    Posted 10/22/2015
  • x8sam6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolut genial Funktional und sehr gut zu bedienen. Habe unter Win noch nichts besseres gesehen Daumen hoch!

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • michaelav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very good. It does a lot of things and best of all it gives you a lot of options so you can make it do what you want. I use it for backup. My only con is that it tends to be kind of slow. But I live with that considering all that it does.

    Posted 09/11/2015
  • majksa2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App. thanks من أفضل برامج مزامنة الملفات.

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • humayun891
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the Best File sync software with all of the file sync Possibilities. Note: Before messing it up with this by yourself just watch Sourceforage Official video uploaded on YouTube how to use this software and after that you will love it.

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • spongshga
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think one of the best file-sync tools!

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • smeghead77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program with several unique features of its own. Can handle some stuff that even some fully commercial products can't. Zenju is very responsive to queries & active in the help forums & is always striving to make it better, what more can we ask? I like it so much I've hit up Paypal & sent him some cash, well worth it.

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • ferblaha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent sync app!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • beoroldblack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeFileSync is a great tool for backup. I use it since a long time. However, I would advise the maintainers tomove to another provider e.g. Github, since Sourceforge is know to perform feats of Account hijacking and Malware insertion. Source: seclists.org/nmap-dev/2015/q2/194

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • waswer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was not a good idea to use timers in freefilesync 7.0!!! Why? The system wakesup from sleep when using realtimesync, sure not what you want. When there is no system activity (because of sleep) there is nothing to syncronize. You will be just upset to see your pc is waking from sleep after you go away. Also you can not disable this, only by killing realtimesync. WTF.... Only solution: revert back to 6.15. A lot of thinking, but wrong direction. Next time better.

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, very intuitive to use, so time-saving (I can' believe the time I wasted doing my backups before using FreeFileSync) ! I was worried by Chrome warning when I wanted to download it, but this warning appears because if you don't pay attention when installing FreeFileSync, it will install another software. So pay attention to the checked boxes and enjoy doing effortless backups!

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for your amazing work!

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • dmilke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Very God!

    Posted 04/23/2015
  • wave-form
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has saved me years and years of work. The only reason I rated the features as good and not excellent is because I would like to see a reliable shredder built in. So when things are deleted on the destination drive the user has the option for them to be shredded and not just deleted.

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • hawktroy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program to sync files! It has quite extended features and allow quite some customization. Batch mode allows custom automation from command line (without missing features), which is very helpful for me.

    Posted 03/16/2015
Show next 25 reviews