Free Download Manager Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
0
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Free Download Manager for years--with FlashGot and Firefox, to grab "hidden" non-downloadable videos--and finally moved to FDM 5.0 Alpha. It is working absolutely perfectly for me. I quickly grew to love the new, clean UI after a few downloads. Definitely worthy of a beta label (or stable). TL;DR: The finest download manager around. Highly recommended. Thank you, team FDM.

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    using for long time. it is still good with every new version. I hope no new version spoil that impression.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With the Free Download Manager available for free I'm surprized that other paid download managers still manage to sell. Thanks to all the developers involved in creating Free Download Manager

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good work , We ahve all options like IDM thank you to a team

    Posted 12/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A refreshing download manager that does everything good and is open source. Those who miss the old flashget will love it.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FDM for over 6 years; it is one of those programs I am lost without. It is so easy to download from websites (it allows you to highlight a group of links and download them all at once), and it allows you to get your full bandwidth. If you are getting toolbars in your install, or the website you are downloading it from has a bunch of those sneaky ads you are in the wrong place! FDM is one of those programs that is frequently faked... it IS open source after all, so that makes it easy for them. Make sure you are getting it from freedownloadmanager DOT org SLASH download DOT htm. The ORG extension is important part of the url.

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product freedownload

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For newer version 3.9.2 b 1281. I could not get VIDEO capture link for page, it's using video from facebook. (www) (zemtv) com/2012/10/04/tahir-ul-qadri-u-trurn-about-blasphemy-lawshe-is-a-bigest-lierexposed/ FDM site is blocked in our area, anyone to post the issue in FDM site.

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.b2cstore.org/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff Believe you will love it. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliver y time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program freedownload.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job freedownload

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best download app I've ever seen. yes!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful program that perfectly copes with site downloadings!

    Posted 07/26/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks