The FreeDOS Project Icon

FreeDOS is a free DOS-compatible operating system.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awsome job guys. Ive been using FreeDos and a Dos Extender to do 32bit Dos programming for sometime. Thanks for getting me away from Microshaft DOS. I really hope FreeDos 32 will be completed someday. Many thanks.

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How cute, now I can remember my youth and the first operating system. Thank you!

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thanks for your time for sharing

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. Thanks.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, thank you for conveying

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is just wonderful. I downloaded it, installed it in a VirtualBox VM, and soon was up and running playing a 1988 game called Pool of Radiance.

    Posted 12/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best lightweight OS ever. I still use and build applications for the DOS.

    Posted 06/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeDOS is so cool... I wish that I could dual-boot it with Windows Vista, but there is something wrong in my main PC. Even though I've to use VirtualBox, it's still pretty good and fast.

    Posted 05/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is no lighter OS with better compatibility and functionality.

    Posted 04/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Despite the bugs and slow development progress ... I do use this OS as an OS (boot into my PC) :-)

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good open alternative to the commercial version of DOS.

    Posted 10/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its fast, its fun...However, it does have some bugs (many fixed in newer binaries) and plenty of limitations. FD 1.1 will be a great improvement over 1.0.

    Posted 12/31/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks