FreeCAD Icon

beta

a parametric 3D CAD modeler

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
113
5
1
1
16
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best programm. I have ever used... Congratulations...

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a friend of CAD and graphics, I laud your effort in programming.

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software.

    Posted 09/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and very promising.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the FAQ: On FreeCAD 0.12 you must install python 2.6 first or it gives an error without telling why. If you use it on Windows, download this: www.python.org/download/releases/2.6.6/

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freecad is a great idea and has come a long way. Unfortunately it still has a ways to go before it is stable and feature full enough to see production use.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant software. I use this for creating parts for our 3d printer. Solidworks is a bloater and wont run on a lower spec machine. I am using 012 version and have 013 version installed. Both are great but the 013 is better, and no crashes. I am recommending this to students who cant afford Solidworks. Please keep up this great work. Innes nimmo. Oxford and Cherwell Valley College, Oxford.

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is better

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool with a top-notch command line interface.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best available!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good program. I have used it since years.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great software,love it,very useful

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you work in standard units (not metric) DO NOT bother downloading this program. The idiots that built this software didnt take into account that the number one country in the world works in standard units

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    (Review is for the as-yet-unreleased version 0.13) This may be the project which liberates MCAD at last. FreeCAD is python-scriptable and extensible from the core up, built on OpenCascade and OpenInventor, with clean separation of engines and GUI and a pluggable modules system which already supports meshes for FEA/FEM and lots of file formats. FreeCAD is definitely beta but evolving rapidly. Keep an eye on this one!

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool soft! respect to creators

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the free product. It's very good that there is no charge.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, many thanks for discussing

    Posted 03/09/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks