FreeCAD Icon

beta

a parametric 3D CAD modeler

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
117
5
1
1
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I upgraded to a new laptop but it has 2 gigs of ram instead of 4 on my old laptop and proably wouldnt run freecad with windows 8. The msi installer doen't work with 8 I would like to get into the great program open source is awsome it can grow.

    Posted 12/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeCAD is surprisingly powerful out of the box. Being built on Python means that it is infinitely extensible with an easy and powerful language. It is probably not a good program to start learning CAD in; familiarity with parametric modeling is necessary to get anything done.

    Posted 11/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying version 0.12 binaries and finding a few hiccups, I compiled version 0.13 on Debian from source cloned from github with a little help from the authors ( the sourceforge version was buggy). It runs very well and meshes complicated shapes very effectively. The python interface is very useful and greatly enhances the flexibity of the package. I have been using it in conjunction with meshlab and found it is already a very practical tool, and already certainly the best free solid model cad software I've found till now for Linux.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you guys very much for such a great work! I couldn't believe simply what I downloaded today! My plan is also to add some modules specialised for CFD.

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    brilliant tool !!

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DEVs are active. Engineering for everyone!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best programm. I have ever used... Congratulations...

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a friend of CAD and graphics, I laud your effort in programming.

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software.

    Posted 09/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and very promising.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the FAQ: On FreeCAD 0.12 you must install python 2.6 first or it gives an error without telling why. If you use it on Windows, download this: www.python.org/download/releases/2.6.6/

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freecad is a great idea and has come a long way. Unfortunately it still has a ways to go before it is stable and feature full enough to see production use.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant software. I use this for creating parts for our 3d printer. Solidworks is a bloater and wont run on a lower spec machine. I am using 012 version and have 013 version installed. Both are great but the 013 is better, and no crashes. I am recommending this to students who cant afford Solidworks. Please keep up this great work. Innes nimmo. Oxford and Cherwell Valley College, Oxford.

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is better

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool with a top-notch command line interface.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best available!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good program. I have used it since years.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank.

    Posted 06/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks