FooTab Icon

beta

BarTab inspired utility blocking background tabs on start for Chrome.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
3
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I second donnie1344 - we can split the fee among us. Or, even better yet, please open a kickstarter or similar funding - I am sure you will also earn a little extra for your efforts/FooTab. Thanks. On a side note, I am struggling trying to find Chrome as a good alternate for Firefox, so I don't know. Such functionality which FooTab bring into Chrome is essential before any migration idea comes to life. Also I hope this extension only seems like it is abandoned and in reality it is still maintained. THanks.

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must with Chrome startup mess. Unfortunately this extension no longer works since Chrome 34 disable extensions that are not available in Chrome Web Store. PLEASE do something in order to upload this extension to Chrome Web Store. I'm willing to donate the amount of money for the developer to create a developer account on Google. Thank you.

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have.

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really handy little extension. For those suffering latest bonkers decision by google, try adding --enable-easy-off-store-extension-install as a parameter to chome.exe aaand, that's stopped working. buggerit.

    Posted 06/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great extension! unlucky that it's unavailable at Google Ext. Store...

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this extension, but can this be put in the Chrome store? The latest update for chrome has disabled non-store extensions. UPDATE: I went and did it myself. Search for FooTab in the chrome extension store.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic little extension that performs exactly as expected. Unfortunately Chrome now disables 3rd party extensions not installed from the Web Store on the Stable/Beta channels meaning I have to move to the Dev channel just to keep using FooTab. This is in no way the extension developers fault, just thought i'd mention it as a resource for others and see if there was any chance of FooTab being published to the Web Store in the future

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Sometimes it doesn't kick in and all the tabs load like normal. For the most part, fantastic extension!

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I cannot install it, Chrome saying that I cannot install extensions from this website even though I drag and drop the .crx file ? Thanks for help.

    Posted 07/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for making this! But why a 10-second delay? Please make this delay customizable and optional. And the delay with the "blocked" message shouldn't display on the active tab. If you're interested in adding more Firefox features to FooTab, I have a number of requests (mainly from the superb Tab Mix Plus). (And perhaps someone will create a "Chromium Web Store," or some such, for those who share your view of the developer fee?)

    Posted 02/18/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks