Floreant POS Icon

Floreant POS

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (23) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (23)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
3
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whatever happened to the discussion and support/forum page? Has been off for over a month.

    Posted 09/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please help; I am planing to move away the legacy POS system to Floreant asap but now I have found a few issue as following; 1. Drawer reset is not function in MySQL but work in Derby Single Database I am using MySQL database, I have the issue when trying to close the drawer, the drawer pull report does not reset the figure. but when I try in derby single database mode there is no issue. 2. Not required to print automatically on the confirmation payment. once the order is settled, the program is automatically print out the receipt. the practical way is the receipt will be provided to customer when they request. if the system is always printing then this will waste a lot of paper. 3 Re-layout the report, if the report has sub-report attached to the main report so how can we compile the report. no issue with kitchen ticket because the report has no sub-report. anyone please help. Thanks

    Posted 09/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am having problems with ticket receipts.. I need a single ticket with all items and subtotals.. When i print a ticket is split into two where one group is items sold and the other is subtotal to be paid or paid.

    Posted 09/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    on delivery, receipt still has *Delivery to* John Pickup from hotel Tel: 555-555-5555 but has not can change the address, can you helpme please

    Posted 07/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was not sure if a open source pos will fit medium size restaurant. My computers were from 2004, and everybody said to upgrade. My technician wiped out windows xp and installed linux. I loved how easy the pos was to learn. Things were laid out in a very easy to see and understand way, and my managers were able to create item from back office, go in and mark items no longer available so servers could easily see it. Managing checks and printing checks is super easy with this system, It's very easy to maneuver. I would say it's more stable. My Aloha system crashes quite frequently. I would say at least once, maybe twice a week we wouldn't be able to run cards on the system. Floreant seems to be more stable. If they add a installer that would be very useful for regular users. I also wish some sales reports to be printed in receipt printers. I will strongly recommend it for restaurants and quick service.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program with outstanding support. Had an issue with compiling r1581 and r1605.. and it was fixed the next day! EXCELLENT! Keep it up.

    Posted 12/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This perfect opensource pos system

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good product. Need some extra improvements - but I hope the next release will come with high quality.

    Posted 09/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great POS for Hotel. Nice design and architecture.

    Posted 09/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best POS for cafe

    Posted 09/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for making this software with rich features free. I love floreantpos

    Posted 08/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are from México and have been using Floreant POS in "La caseta" restaurant for some weeks and our operation has been increased, We can have more control of the floor, kitchen, sales, products and a lot of statistics. Developers have been made excelent improvements and create usefull plugins. Even technical support had helped us in every doubt. This application is very easy to learn and to work with. Thank you and congratulations Floreant team for your dedication and effort.

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The First time i used floreant POS it exceeded my expectation. Have been using it for over an year now and the POS System is just amazing. never encountered any bug or instability issues. I must Thank the Developers of Floreant POS for such a wonderful system and there devotion, dedication and the expertize that are behind the system. With the new release of version 1.4 we are in the process of testing in our small restaurant and will absolutely adopt it with the additional features it has. if you are looking for a Restaurant POS i would absolutely recommend using Floreant POS

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed FloreantPOS as part of a demonstration for a school project on business intelligence last year, and was really impressed with how attractive and easy to use it was. The installation was a little hairy on Mac, but a little googling and I found a solution. After that, it was great.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    These guys are outstanding. The software works great and they go the extra mile to ensure their customers are happy. I'll continue to use Floreant POS as my restaurant grows. Thank you- Rebel Barn BBQ Oxford, MS

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are a full service restaurant that does about 200 covers for dinner on weekends, and we've been using Floreant POS since December of 2010. It is a very robust and stable platform, especially considering that is runs derby database. It requires no installation so it is very simple to setup and configuration takes about 5 min.The interface is attractive and easy to use, with very straightforward navigation. The most recent release offers more functionality than the previous with support for MySQL. We are in the process of migrating to the latest version and are happy to report that it's tested great so far and our staff is excited about getting it up and running. I does not offer much for customization within the client, however if you can use NetBeans you can make the changes you need easily. We have experimented with all the open source POS's we could find and Floreant is by far the very best in terms of simplicity and functionality. Check us out at www.TheBreadfruit.com

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You are greats.

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Floreantpos, it's perfect!

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this software is Create job Very very nice

    Posted 10/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Eventually I found a software for my small restaurant. It has more features than I actually need.

    Posted 04/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what a Restaurant needs! Great job.

    Posted 11/30/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks