FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
914
26
18
12
359
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generally a good product. But I am annoyed that FTP is wiped out by the existence of this product. Yes it is a fairly trouble free . Which is good! But why is there no 'download To' button which lets me pick a directory?. Instead, I required to paste some long complex pathname into a short text box to tell you where I want the file. Developers; You have done a good job. Thanks. I'm glad you spent your personal time to benefit me and others. I really do understand. You guys are great! But, sheesh! The most obvious interface is missing? Don't you actually USE the product you built? I make a source forge project myself. I have only 18 users who seem to repeatedly download it with new release. So I KNOW this is a great product because of the huge number of downloads. But why I am forced to complain about something so obvious? I know you developers worked hard on this. And I DO appreciate it. Thank you!

    Posted 05/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years, and it works great. One nit I have with it, is that the interface has a hard time keeping up with the internet speeds these days. It paused while loading a large number of files, and the UI doesn't do well on Gb connections. 1. Lags behind with 0 simultaneous file transfers on 1GB network. 2. Not responsive when the queue is processing and it's still loading files into the queue ***Note*** even though the UI is not responsive, under the covers the file transfers are still going. Windows 7 on SSD i7 laptop

    Posted 02/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use FIlezilla on my website, and i like it so much, great work my website: mobiletoday.it

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well. The installer will offer maleware...decline them and you can still install FileZilla.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    to avoid download manager or malware (avira detect a virus) by the installer use this link h**ps://sourceforge.net/projects/filezilla/files/latest/download?nowrap& or click the link "Direct download" below the green button

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is unbelievable that the whole software's on SourgeForge i downloaded are all trash. They change my computer maintenance and my browser also change to plugged with mailware. Installing FILEZILLA with SourgeForge gives alot of garbage software like optimizer pro, PC utility clean-up which am not familiar with, and this will tricky agreement that will cheat you to accept when installing.

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A trusted Vender and excellent Ftp Client .

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool can't wait to get started

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool can't wait to get started

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Software does not have adware, but the SourceForge installer has. Be careful before the SF installer actually downloads the main software. Notice the screens having Accept/Decline button.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need to apologize for my previous bad review saying that I was seeing malware or adware in my remote site after installing Filezilla. Some file called "trellix". I found out that after the last Filezilla upgrade, I was seeing a file on my remote site that was previously hidden. It turned out to be a site addon that I had checked out years ago and it left an empty folder in my files. A folder not visible when I use my host's site manager but visible in the archive area of my site. Make sure you always go to the official site to update Filezilla. There are many sites offering it that may add things to the install. The official Filezilla site does say there may be bundled offers but you can opt out and the clean install option is available. This is the official site: filezilla-project.org This is still a very good program.

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ###ATTENTION EVERYONE### Regarding the complaints about the installer, see these screenshots on how to avoid the cr@pware: "tinyurl.com/fzdirect" (add the http prefix at the start of tinyurl, do not inlcude the speech marks) Two options with screenshots - A is for downloading from SF, B# Is for downloading from the FZ website. If doing B do B1 first then B2. No cr@pware! The installer as it should be

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    跨平台,很好用!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good software but the sourceforge installer will try to install adware if you use Windows. Use the tiny "Direct Download" button below the big green button.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job guys!

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't believe this was an infected install file. I believe it is a false positive on AVG's part but better to play it safe and wait for it to be cleaned or AVG updates their signatures. Filezilla is really a super FTP engine. Many thanks to the developers.

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use and fast. I like it.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Life Saver

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is good but sometimes it just freezes specially opening multple FTP connections but great it's a great tool, using the exact version for your Operating System.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunanely, Sourceforge included a Hijacked installer with ads and shit. There is a VERY tiny link saying "Problems with the download? Try this [direct link]" which gives you the original FileZilla and not the shitty installer. Anyway, if you can't find the link, here is the direct link to the download (on Sourceforge servers without hijacked installer): cznic.dl.sourceforge.net/project/filezilla/FileZilla_Client/3.7.3/FileZilla_3.7.3_win32-setup.exe

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Daily using! Very good. But it's perfect if allow to config external command compare remote and local file to avoid override others people changes.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The FTP client, that's the simplest way to describe it, i consider FilleZilla the flag ship of Mozilla Foundation, a must have for web developers.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Software

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What's bad is the junkware install wrappers are what Dice/Sourceforge are doing by default now, not the individual projects.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.shoes2.us// ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 08/22/2013
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks