FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
906
25
17
12
358
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • geometridae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fillezilla contains no viruses or malware. These are only some of the downloaders from sourceforge mirror servers that contain viruses and malware. To bypass these downloader: ==> Direct Download Link: On If the download file is FileZilla_3.14.0_win32-setup.exe ou FileZilla_3.14.0_win64-setup.exe with red FZ icon of FileZilla, this is a good file obtained with the direct link and is clean. By against, if you download a file named FileZilla_3.exe with SF icon, it is a downloader and it may be infected

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • sf-malware
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The green 'Download' links on Sourceforge are generally 'installer' or 'download manager' programs that contain malware. FileZilla is a good program that uses an installer that is free of malware. I am not associated with the developer of FileZilla (Tim Kosse) but I am compelled to lay the credit for malware payloads squarely on sourceforge. They are making money from these slugs that provide the 'download managers'. This is a bad business model that others have tried to incorporate and failed, as they should. Sourceforge, please mark these 'download managers' clearly with a description of what they are. Please do not allow them to hide behind your name. It is a bad choice to continue this practice.

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • scottwasnt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just started my own blog with the dim hope that one day it may make me a smidgin of income - I hereby vow -one thing I will never ever do is supply software laden with malware, virus's & the like.

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • toddharmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is one of the best designed FTP clients I've ever used (and I've used them all). I also know many people who use it on a daily basis that say the same thing. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/14/2015
  • mandea2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Virus detected by AVIRA

    Posted 09/12/2015
  • hanham123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WARNING - DO NOT DOWNLOAD - FULL OF ADWARE

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • larryhafid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WARNING..! YOU DOWNLOAD TONS OF MALWARE BUNDLED WITH FILEZILLA..! Last time I download FileZilla from sourceforge my browser search engine changed..!, my browser homepage changed..! installer comes without any configuration, just click "accept" and you got FileZilla and all other trojan.. Known as TROJAN by KASPERSKY IS-2015..

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • adam-h-07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fuc*king download manager download procedure -.- We there is need for this? Yeah and thank you the malware filth!

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • hobbyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is certainly one of the best FTP/SFTP clients around, and the best thing about it - it's free and open source. I have had no problems downloading/uploading files over plain FTP, or over SFTP, both to local and remote locations, and it certainly beats traditional command line FTP clients for downloading directories (except lftp with its mirror command). To those who complain about malware being bundled with FileZilla, I can ensure you that the real FileZilla installer and FileZilla itself do NOT contain any malware or crapware. When downloading make sure you either press the "Direct Download" button under the Download button on the main project page, or press the "Direct Download Link: Off" button in the Files section so you get the real installer and not the Installer Enabled version (after clicking, it should say "Direct Download Link: On". Certainly recommended for file transfer on Windows, and Linux if you own a VPS or dedicated server!

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • patacongo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite FTP client by far.

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • laage65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totalmente contaminado de malware. Goggle Chrome ya no permite llegar a la pagina de este proyecto. Por eso sigo usando una version vieja del mismo. No he podido actualizarlo. Aunque la version vieja sigue siendo de utilidad para mi. Fully contaminated malware. Goggle Chrome no longer leads to the page of this project. So I'm using an old version of it. I could not update it. Although the old version is still useful to me.

    Posted 06/12/2015
Show next 25 reviews