FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Caution! Don't install this piece of software! First. The software simply doesn't work, simply throwing connection errors when you try to connect. Irritating, but not the first time I've found this with open-source software. But that's not why to stay clear of this. When you install Filezilla, and however much you tell it not to, it automatically installs a piece of malware called Chromium. It installs it by stealth and the first you learn that it's happened is when you start getting asked if you want to make it your default browser. Assuming you immediately say you don't want that, it sets Chromium to be your default browser, sets your homepage on it and all other browsers so some search engine beginning with 'p', installs plugins to all your other browsers, grabs half your file associations and drops icons all over your menus and bars. You can uninstall it, but the uninstall is largely manual, only the core files are removed automatically. Afterwards IE won't work, nor will Chrome (I don't use Firefox). Reinstalling Chrome restores most of the damage, but not all. Reinstalling IE causes a complex DLL clash that makes it worryingly unstable. In total it took me more than four hours to unpick the damage this trojan caused and I still occasionally find some leftover droppings. Once again... This download includes a trojan that is designed to mess up your system and is not unselectable. Do not download this software!

    Posted 12/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. You can Decline the install of 3rd party programs during install, so no reason to not use this.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. I love it. also my product compatible with Fire fox. Jason.

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is the only FTP client software I use. I have used it to upload custom sites and stock wordpress themes. It never causes me any problems at work or at home and i can't imagine using anything else. It works fast, is always updated and has great file explorer system.

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fillezilla contains no viruses or malware. These are only some of the downloaders from sourceforge mirror servers that contain viruses and malware. To bypass these downloader: ==> Direct Download Link: On If the download file is FileZilla_3.14.0_win32-setup.exe ou FileZilla_3.14.0_win64-setup.exe with red FZ icon of FileZilla, this is a good file obtained with the direct link and is clean. By against, if you download a file named FileZilla_3.exe with SF icon, it is a downloader and it may be infected

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The green 'Download' links on Sourceforge are generally 'installer' or 'download manager' programs that contain malware. FileZilla is a good program that uses an installer that is free of malware. I am not associated with the developer of FileZilla (Tim Kosse) but I am compelled to lay the credit for malware payloads squarely on sourceforge. They are making money from these slugs that provide the 'download managers'. This is a bad business model that others have tried to incorporate and failed, as they should. Sourceforge, please mark these 'download managers' clearly with a description of what they are. Please do not allow them to hide behind your name. It is a bad choice to continue this practice.

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is one of the best designed FTP clients I've ever used (and I've used them all). I also know many people who use it on a daily basis that say the same thing. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/14/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks