FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
915
26
18
12
359
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool! Go to * www.games4free.info * and use it to download full version games

    Posted 08/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great FTP manager indeed! love it so much, fast & secure and reliable!

    Posted 06/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla is very handy multi-platform file transfer tool.

    Posted 05/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generally a good product. But I am annoyed that FTP is wiped out by the existence of this product. Yes it is a fairly trouble free . Which is good! But why is there no 'download To' button which lets me pick a directory?. Instead, I required to paste some long complex pathname into a short text box to tell you where I want the file. Developers; You have done a good job. Thanks. I'm glad you spent your personal time to benefit me and others. I really do understand. You guys are great! But, sheesh! The most obvious interface is missing? Don't you actually USE the product you built? I make a source forge project myself. I have only 18 users who seem to repeatedly download it with new release. So I KNOW this is a great product because of the huge number of downloads. But why I am forced to complain about something so obvious? I know you developers worked hard on this. And I DO appreciate it. Thank you!

    Posted 05/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The later version is not working. It keeps saying failed to retrieve directory listing.. So I came back to version 3.7.3... it is flawless..

    Posted 05/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla Last Version that will work with Windows XP (32bit). Filezilla v3.9.0.1 Other file that you may also need... You will need this file which Filezilla hasn't mentioned that you will also need. Normaliz.dll v6.0.5441.0 (or other version that works with XP 32bit) Place it in Filezilla folder run FileZilla and it should run without problem. Download from a dll files site example maybe dll-files or other such place do an on-line virus check of the file before using it. -- Oh heck another dumb site ok rate zero because no longer developed for XP where it could easily be still developed for XP. Filezilla took Microsoft advice instead of using there brains. Of course Microsoft would advice to stop support for XP since it affect sales of all there newer OS's. So many because they cannot seem to make XP again. Microsoft may now know they should have kept with the XP Theme, Icons and the Exact folder structure including hiding all the desktop and folder .ini files. Sure they could have changed only a lot of other sub OS code instead to make XP better than any newer OS they have done. To late Microsoft now may fear. To late to go back and do it correctly. So people use XP still or have a newer OS running XP (in Virtual Mode) or are booting from XP using an image file using Virtual XP mode. Microsoft has lost it way and very likely it is without Bill Gates that they are so lost without him !

    Posted 04/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good utility for FTP access

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and feature loaded...

    Posted 04/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software would highly recommend.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Best FTP software out there

    Posted 02/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 02/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant for easily managing or your files and is the best FTP I have come across!

    Posted 02/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years, and it works great. One nit I have with it, is that the interface has a hard time keeping up with the internet speeds these days. It paused while loading a large number of files, and the UI doesn't do well on Gb connections. 1. Lags behind with 0 simultaneous file transfers on 1GB network. 2. Not responsive when the queue is processing and it's still loading files into the queue ***Note*** even though the UI is not responsive, under the covers the file transfers are still going. Windows 7 on SSD i7 laptop

    Posted 02/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very useful, easy to use, fast in action

    Posted 02/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my love Filezilla

    Posted 02/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love FileZilla!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great post! Thanks for sharing www.facebook.com

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Caution! Don't install this piece of software! First. The software simply doesn't work, simply throwing connection errors when you try to connect. Irritating, but not the first time I've found this with open-source software. But that's not why to stay clear of this. When you install Filezilla, and however much you tell it not to, it automatically installs a piece of malware called Chromium. It installs it by stealth and the first you learn that it's happened is when you start getting asked if you want to make it your default browser. Assuming you immediately say you don't want that, it sets Chromium to be your default browser, sets your homepage on it and all other browsers so some search engine beginning with 'p', installs plugins to all your other browsers, grabs half your file associations and drops icons all over your menus and bars. You can uninstall it, but the uninstall is largely manual, only the core files are removed automatically. Afterwards IE won't work, nor will Chrome (I don't use Firefox). Reinstalling Chrome restores most of the damage, but not all. Reinstalling IE causes a complex DLL clash that makes it worryingly unstable. In total it took me more than four hours to unpick the damage this trojan caused and I still occasionally find some leftover droppings. Once again... This download includes a trojan that is designed to mess up your system and is not unselectable. Do not download this software!

    Posted 12/03/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks