FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
914
26
18
12
359
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great FTP manager indeed! love it so much, fast & secure and reliable!

    Posted 06/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filezilla is very handy multi-platform file transfer tool.

    Posted 05/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good utility for FTP access

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and feature loaded...

    Posted 04/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software would highly recommend.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Best FTP software out there

    Posted 02/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 02/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant for easily managing or your files and is the best FTP I have come across!

    Posted 02/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very useful, easy to use, fast in action

    Posted 02/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my love Filezilla

    Posted 02/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love FileZilla!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great post! Thanks for sharing www.facebook.com

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. You can Decline the install of 3rd party programs during install, so no reason to not use this.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. I love it. also my product compatible with Fire fox. Jason. practutor.com

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is the only FTP client software I use. I have used it to upload custom sites and stock wordpress themes. It never causes me any problems at work or at home and i can't imagine using anything else. It works fast, is always updated and has great file explorer system.

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fillezilla contains no viruses or malware. These are only some of the downloaders from sourceforge mirror servers that contain viruses and malware. To bypass these downloader: ==> Direct Download Link: On If the download file is FileZilla_3.14.0_win32-setup.exe ou FileZilla_3.14.0_win64-setup.exe with red FZ icon of FileZilla, this is a good file obtained with the direct link and is clean. By against, if you download a file named FileZilla_3.exe with SF icon, it is a downloader and it may be infected

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The green 'Download' links on Sourceforge are generally 'installer' or 'download manager' programs that contain malware. FileZilla is a good program that uses an installer that is free of malware. I am not associated with the developer of FileZilla (Tim Kosse) but I am compelled to lay the credit for malware payloads squarely on sourceforge. They are making money from these slugs that provide the 'download managers'. This is a bad business model that others have tried to incorporate and failed, as they should. Sourceforge, please mark these 'download managers' clearly with a description of what they are. Please do not allow them to hide behind your name. It is a bad choice to continue this practice.

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is one of the best designed FTP clients I've ever used (and I've used them all). I also know many people who use it on a daily basis that say the same thing. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is certainly one of the best FTP/SFTP clients around, and the best thing about it - it's free and open source. I have had no problems downloading/uploading files over plain FTP, or over SFTP, both to local and remote locations, and it certainly beats traditional command line FTP clients for downloading directories (except lftp with its mirror command). To those who complain about malware being bundled with FileZilla, I can ensure you that the real FileZilla installer and FileZilla itself do NOT contain any malware or crapware. When downloading make sure you either press the "Direct Download" button under the Download button on the main project page, or press the "Direct Download Link: Off" button in the Files section so you get the real installer and not the Installer Enabled version (after clicking, it should say "Direct Download Link: On". Certainly recommended for file transfer on Windows, and Linux if you own a VPS or dedicated server!

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite FTP client by far.

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totalmente contaminado de malware. Goggle Chrome ya no permite llegar a la pagina de este proyecto. Por eso sigo usando una version vieja del mismo. No he podido actualizarlo. Aunque la version vieja sigue siendo de utilidad para mi. Fully contaminated malware. Goggle Chrome no longer leads to the page of this project. So I'm using an old version of it. I could not update it. Although the old version is still useful to me.

    Posted 06/12/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks