FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
914
26
18
12
359
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. You can Decline the install of 3rd party programs during install, so no reason to not use this.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. I love it. also my product compatible with Fire fox. Jason. practutor.com

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is the only FTP client software I use. I have used it to upload custom sites and stock wordpress themes. It never causes me any problems at work or at home and i can't imagine using anything else. It works fast, is always updated and has great file explorer system.

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fillezilla contains no viruses or malware. These are only some of the downloaders from sourceforge mirror servers that contain viruses and malware. To bypass these downloader: ==> Direct Download Link: On If the download file is FileZilla_3.14.0_win32-setup.exe ou FileZilla_3.14.0_win64-setup.exe with red FZ icon of FileZilla, this is a good file obtained with the direct link and is clean. By against, if you download a file named FileZilla_3.exe with SF icon, it is a downloader and it may be infected

    Posted 10/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The green 'Download' links on Sourceforge are generally 'installer' or 'download manager' programs that contain malware. FileZilla is a good program that uses an installer that is free of malware. I am not associated with the developer of FileZilla (Tim Kosse) but I am compelled to lay the credit for malware payloads squarely on sourceforge. They are making money from these slugs that provide the 'download managers'. This is a bad business model that others have tried to incorporate and failed, as they should. Sourceforge, please mark these 'download managers' clearly with a description of what they are. Please do not allow them to hide behind your name. It is a bad choice to continue this practice.

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is one of the best designed FTP clients I've ever used (and I've used them all). I also know many people who use it on a daily basis that say the same thing. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 09/14/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks