FilExile Icon

The Stubborn File/Directory Deletion Tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love to use Long path Tool, It is very efficient one.

    Posted 08/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried a bunch of other techniques to get rid of a stubborn folder. None worked, but this did! Very pleased. Many Thanks! I should add this was Win 7 64-bit, on a second physical SSD drive, not the C: drive.

    Posted 05/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it. Easy to use. Gets the job done! Saved me more than once.

    Posted 04/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply Stunning. Well done chaps, well done. And thank you. I went back to Win7 from Win10 by using a different install partition and the old 'Windows' directory from windows 10 stubbornly refused to be deleted from Win7.I tried at least 3 apps.They failed and this app did it in seconds. Thank you.

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This saved me from a disaster. I accidentally copied a folder within Unity3D. It made over 200 copies. This file deleted every folder with no problem. Thank you, you saved my game.

    Posted 10/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program succeeded where everything else failed. Love it.

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it says on the tin. Excellent.

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waw, I have tried tens of tools no single one did it except this tool. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had a folder on C: which contained extracted Win7 (winPE) system32 files which Windows would not delete (even in Safe Mode). This tool worked a treat - Thanks!

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was surprised with this app

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After searching several "Removal Programs" and trying other recommended Windows Command tips & tricks this was the only program that actually removes Nero Autobackup Files which choked Windows and other programs, and was not removeable using the Nero Utilities. Did need to set Advanced Mode & show Output, so I could see action happening,

    Posted 08/13/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks