FileBot Icon

The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer / Subtitle Downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
6
3
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is excellent, but I'm sick to death of the pop-up asking for further donations. I have already donated and am not happy about being harassed over and over for more money. Stop it!

    Posted 04/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An OK program but often doesn't start, just a white empty frame. Now they want 20.00 for it in the Windows Store. Definitely not worth it.

    Posted 04/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to love this application. It's still useful,but very irritating to use. Starting a couple versions ago, it was put in the Windows and Apple App Stores, so not free anymore. It can still be downloaded from Sourceforge, but now with version 4.7.9, it shows a nag screen when it's shut down. I wouldn't have upgraded from 4.7.8, but that version showed an update message every time the program started. Very irritating, so if that was what you were aiming for, good job.

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product hard to imagine better except for one thing. Hate, absolutely Hate the windows app. Always go to source forge and find the download for x64 windows. I hate windows apps, far too limiting often installs x86 without your permission. Let me say again I HATE WINDOWS APPS !!! BTW: I also use Directory Opus with filebot, it rocks.

    Posted 03/02/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok, so I've used Filebot a lot in the past and have just purchased it. But it's installed as an App which means I have no access to it through my file manager "Directory Opus" I use this to select say 40 files then click on a button I've called remove film year, which filebot does, then I get the film info, then I add the film year using another self configured button which then adds the year, I also add serial and episode numbers to tv shows. But now that it's an App I cannot use Opus anymore to connect to it which makes for a bit of a clunky experiance.

    Posted 12/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, completely reliable and highly customisable.

    Posted 11/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    May or may not work. Documentation is horrible to non-existent: obviously produced by an amateur. Movies (especially very fast ones with very poor explanations) are no substitute for proper documentation. No "Help" option, no in-program documentation, no "Undo" option: once you rename something, you're stuck with the result. If I really hate someone, I will recommend this program - it has the power to cause them days of headaches. (I have not really used this program so my ratings are just based on my frustration with trying to figure out this software - it looks like it MAY be quite useful if someone would document it properly)

    Posted 10/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best renaming tool out there an I have tried several. Would love to see an update option to check for program updates automatically.

    Posted 04/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hangs during installation process (Win10 64bit). Process which tries to uninstall previous version (non was installed) hangs. Killed WMI.exe. Then installation proceeds and finish. Program works great. Auto tag and other features are exactly what I need.

    Posted 04/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just used it for the first time, so far so good, does exactly what i had hoped. would be great if it could also re-date files to release date of movie/episode. also be great to have source & destination folders set

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    这个应用对于我来说非常实用,我是一个不善于管理文件的人,所以每次整理或者寻找文件特别头疼,这个应用对于我从网上下载的命名很奇葩的文件管理,简直奇效!

    Posted 06/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LOVE Filebot.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    timesaver

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a great application, almost perfect! It would be fantastic if it could download the cover art images as well.

    Posted 02/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileBot in a nutshell is one of the easiest Multimedia (ie: TV Shows, Movies, etc.) aggregator, subtitle downloader, and file renamer out there, and the fact that it is open source opens up endless possibilities of customizations and mods.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply sublime. Eased my video files archivation and subtitle seeking.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why do I get a command window containing: "Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM warning: TieredCompilation is disabled in this release." ? Not very pretty, is it? And if I kill the window, Filebot exits. Please sort it out.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for subtitle downloader.This ease to understand, use and install. Suported many languages, include brasilian. Have portable version. It's nicelly.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would get 5 stars, if when it renames files didn't add any file properties to the files. Tis is in last 3 versions. Very annoying but ulimatly does a good job.

    Posted 09/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could not live without this software. Use it weekly to update my library and make scraping pain free. Cannot thank the developer enough!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well enough, but the installer is extremely sketchy, trying to install AVG toolbar and pushing some F2P MMO. I can't recommend this to friends because of this.

    Posted 01/07/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks