FileBot Icon

The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer / Subtitle Downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
6
3
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saves me so much time organizing my TV show files. Bravo. One suggestion to the UI developer, however... please adjust the modality of the update dialog. When I open the program, it takes a few moments for the update dialog to show up - it interrupts my dragging files into the interface. It's a small annoyance- I often don't want to update the program at a given time. Better yet, make the program update alert a bit less intrusive - perhaps a menu option?

    Posted 05/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok, so I've used Filebot a lot in the past and have just purchased it. But it's installed as an App which means I have no access to it through my file manager "Directory Opus" I use this to select say 40 files then click on a button I've called remove film year, which filebot does, then I get the film info, then I add the film year using another self configured button which then adds the year, I also add serial and episode numbers to tv shows. But now that it's an App I cannot use Opus anymore to connect to it which makes for a bit of a clunky experiance.

    Posted 12/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, completely reliable and highly customisable.

    Posted 11/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best renaming tool out there an I have tried several. Would love to see an update option to check for program updates automatically.

    Posted 04/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    这个应用对于我来说非常实用,我是一个不善于管理文件的人,所以每次整理或者寻找文件特别头疼,这个应用对于我从网上下载的命名很奇葩的文件管理,简直奇效!

    Posted 06/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LOVE Filebot.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    timesaver

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a great application, almost perfect! It would be fantastic if it could download the cover art images as well.

    Posted 02/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileBot in a nutshell is one of the easiest Multimedia (ie: TV Shows, Movies, etc.) aggregator, subtitle downloader, and file renamer out there, and the fact that it is open source opens up endless possibilities of customizations and mods.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply sublime. Eased my video files archivation and subtitle seeking.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for subtitle downloader.This ease to understand, use and install. Suported many languages, include brasilian. Have portable version. It's nicelly.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could not live without this software. Use it weekly to update my library and make scraping pain free. Cannot thank the developer enough!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ultimate TV and Movie Renamer

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely brilliant application, does everything so smoothly - it really is a one stop updater for anyone's user library not just Movies and TV shows but also Anime etc. Fantastic...

    Posted 11/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only ultimate TV and Movie Renamer you need

    Posted 07/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Filebot is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. A simple drug-n-drop interface. Usable! Thx

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely quick and efficient. Great for renaming anime, too - I was very impressed at Filebot's ability to consistently rename anime using AniDB. A must for keeping a large collection clean!

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely quick and efficient. Great for renaming anime, too - I was very impressed at Filebot's ability to consistently rename anime using AniDB. A must for keeping a large collection clean!

    Posted 05/27/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks