Ext2 File System Driver for Windows Icon

A Linux ext2/ext3 file system driver for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
81
2
3
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly for me. I use on: - Windows 10 x64 Home Single Language - Windows 10 x64 Pro

    Posted 04/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works flawlessly. I needed to format an external drive formatted with Ext2. I tried a couple of other programs that fell just short. This saved me a lot of time and effort. Thank you.

    Posted 03/31/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for accessing your Linux partitions from with in Windows 7 x86_64. Installs and just works in minutes.

    Posted 03/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not work for UEFI Partions OS 64 bits

    Posted 12/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good, thanks

    Posted 11/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work on Windows 7 x64. When trying to Change the settings of the Linux partition to assign a drive letter and mount it, it says the service is not started, although it is, and nothing happens. After a reboot, the drive letter is assigned, but with a question mark and still not accessible.. Have uninstalled this stante pede.

    Posted 11/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After installing, program dit not respond but used a lot of system resources, failed to read any ext partition. Rebooted twice, same problems. After uninstalling, computer would not shut down (no problems before). Switched it off manually. Rebooted, performed a system restore: computer crashed; this program is like a virus. Had to do a full system repair to get my computer booting again. Total fail. Beware!

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    essential tool for bridging windows and linux ext file systems

    Posted 09/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashy crashy crashcrash. Installed the driver, plugged in a ext2 file system device, and tadaa, system dead. Reboot. I'll let the event log speak: "The device G:\ (location (unknown)) is offline due to a user-mode driver crash. Windows will attempt to restart the device 5 more times. Please contact the device manufacturer for more information about this problem." It's a 32 bit driver too - very up to date, you see. Now to the rating: Ease: Good = Easily crash your system. Features: 1 = There is a single feature, it crashes your system. Design: Poor = No error message is displayed. Your system just freezes. Support: Poor = No help anywhere, just an uninstall program. Which also freezes until I reboot the system.

    Posted 08/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ext2fsd's window will not show up on Windows 10, so it's impossible to use this program. I opened the issue for this problem.

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is what I want! Smooth and Simple! Loved it :D

    Posted 05/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as intended. very smooth and very easy to use and does the job seamless in the background

    Posted 04/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software. V0.66 perfect.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best solution for using your ext drives in Windows. The latest release works perfectly Windows 10.

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The splash after initial startup hung around for a while and I worried that it was failing based on some other comments but I just had to wait. I like the improvements that have been made on this program since I last used it: automatic startup and mounting settings within the program itself make it more convenient-feeling for me. Good job devs :) Thank you very much.

    Posted 03/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems to work. However, I didn't test it very well, yet.

    Posted 12/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please note that the splash remains on screen, at least under win10, and makes Ext2File useless on 10 inch screen that several new note books offer. I cannot rate the application because I was unable to use it on an hp 2 in 1 with 10.1 screen.

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfect on Windows 10 :)

    Posted 10/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not work in Windows 10 .

    Posted 10/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Ext2-4 driver for Windows

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. A bit slow on 1st startup, but then it's amazing. Thank you very much, developer.

    Posted 06/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had a 2TB Western Digital NAS drive that just wouldn't work on the network. I took out the hard drive and accessed it on my Windows 8.1 machine using Ext2Fsd. I was able to copy 200GB of data from an EXT4 partition off the drive onto my PC hard drive in about 15 minutes. For sanity, I did a comparison afterwards and everything was there.

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had a 2TB Western Digital NAS drive that just wouldn't work on the network. I took out the hard drive and accessed it on my Windows 8.1 machine using Ext2Fsd. I was able to copy 200GB of data from an EXT4 partition off the drive onto my PC hard drive in about 15 minutes.

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!!!

    Posted 04/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used this to recover data off of an external hard-drive running Linux as a base operating system. When the mother board died, removed the hard-drive, installed in my computer and installed this software. Worked flawlessly, currently copying all the data off the drive onto my other drive. Thanks.

    Posted 01/20/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks