eviacam Icon

webcam based mouse emulator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is absolutely fantastic! The latest version is very accurate. I have tried every free head tracker program available ( about 12 or so). I'm also a SmartNav user and I have to say Eviacam performs almost as good. When it comes to placing the mouse cursor on a small spot on the screen, and holding it still, it performs even better. You do need a good WebCam though, with at least 30 frames per second. Take some time to configure the program properly. Using a head tracker takes time and practice. Praise to the developer, for making this program freely available.

    Posted 10/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AMAZING product with one little flaw with my use-case: My current configuration: Used at work on laptop which is docked. My integrated laptop camera is disabled - I use an external USB camera. I have the camera set to stop tracking if face not found after 5 seconds. I also use 3 monitors, and everything works seamlessly until... I undock my laptop. Rather than disabling the tracking, the software hangs and needs to be restarted. If this was fixed, this is an exceptional piece of software! Also, it needs an option so it will auto-minimize after start-up.

    Posted 09/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project!

    Posted 01/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program. Extremely easy to set up and configure.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very helpfull tool for disable person , keep the good work up

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I work with people with neurological conditions and if any person here saw the difference that this software can make to a persons life then they would smile. For me the fact that this is free and allows people access to the world when they may be confined in other ways then it is amazing. For the people complaining that this isnt the "matrix" or "minority report" then you should be ashamed of yourselves and step out of your little world. If you can use a mouse then do so and stop being lazy, if you cant use one then i recommend this. It isnt perfect but it is bloody good!!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fun to play around with, but it's not really something for the average user unless, as some reviewers indicated below, they have trouble using a standard mouse/trackpad.

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like to help develop and bring new functionalities eViacam, I c language programmer, c + +, c # assembly, web languages​​, designer and 3D modeler regards

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Simple to use. Thanks!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    funny app :)

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a super awesome project! The best program!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    eviacam is fast and easy to use

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect software, very promissing.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An interesting and useful program! I recommend that...

    Posted 08/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks