Eric Integrated Development Environment Icon

Python Development Environment with all batteries included

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
2
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's my prefered IDE. Thank you

    Posted 05/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just commenting complaints about installation on Windows OS: which I'd like to address here: Actually it was a piece of cake to install it with the following installation steps: 1 --> Python3.4 (still need to check, whether it works with Python3.5 as well) 2 --> Qt package (in my case qt-opensource-windows-x86-mingw492-5.5.1.exe) 3 --> PyQt package (PyQt5-5.5.1-gpl-Py3.4-Qt5.5.1-x32.exe) with QScintilla 4 --> eric6-6.0.11 (important: in a shell with admin rights!) I was close to be lost as well with installing eric on Win OS, which in my view mainly stems from an outdated / imprecise description at the eric homepage. Hope, this does the trick for others as well ...

    Posted 12/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great python open-source project: easy to debug other python and django projects!!

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    quite good and multiplatform

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent IDE. Just wish it would install on Mac OS X 10.8.4. QScintilla seems to be my problem. At least as far as an easy install of PyQt so that I can get Eric4 running.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Eric-ide, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to change cursor color?

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this is the best Python IDE for Linux. I use it for PyQt/PySide development and it rocks! :)

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best. Surely the best python IDE for Linux.

    Posted 10/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful!!!!!!!

    Posted 03/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best python ide i've ever used. it's support for PyQt and Django projects (including templates syntax highlight) is just awesome!

    Posted 02/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome editor, especially for PyQt development.

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have for django development on linux - at least for someone, like me, who started using vi, then gedit.

    Posted 09/16/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks