Eraser Icon

A security tool to remove sensitive data from your Windows hard drive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
72
4
1
0
31
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very unusual idea for the open source project, however the program is implemented very well and always useful to believers

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't care for the version 6. Too much stuff I don't use. The version 5 is what I use. It's plain and simple doing what I want it to do when I want it to do it.

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Tnx for sharing.

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, help me remove the data i don't want to be saved.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, the project is worthy thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm still giving eraser the 'thumbs up,' but my favorite version was one of the first Portable App Tools where it was self-contained and cautious. Some of the bells and whistles were good, but I fear version 6 just keeps getting deeper into feature bloat and overkill. I'd criticise technical approach, but people I respect for their knowledge in the community have already given them the green light on that.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs down is for version 6. Crappy gui and no asking before erasing.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is really great! Does what it says! I really like its coder autocomplete feature. Keep up the good work! Thanks to all the developers.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    eraser, easy to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wiping the pagefile is nice, but overall disappointing. Great and simple idea that has lost its way. Used the program back in the day, which I liked and recommended, dropped it when it went to heidi because it took on commercial exploitative character and raised some security concerns, then recently tried out the open source version 6. Regretfully i must agree with user 'quilan' who prefers the older 5 version. More seriously, it concerns me when I notice a 'security' product eraser.exe making persistent and unauthorized internet calls to 213.222.201.150 and 213.222.201.124 (Poland) - blocked and logged by my firewall - with no apparent way to disable updates etc, , and with source code now too obscure to check. I cannot use or recommend a security program with such obscure, and frankly disturbing, practices. Removing from my machine. Sorry if its all a 'big misunderstanding', but I'll use something else.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take a long time! Thank you very much!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super features! Great software! Thanks! Recommended!

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this great tool. It makes me sleep well at night.

    Posted 06/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haven`t ever used so stable open source software.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool

    Posted 06/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks