Equalizer APO Icon

A system-wide equalizer for Windows 7 / 8 / 8.1 / 10

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
6
3
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well for me. Run editor.exe to change settings.

    Posted 11/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice! :) Works well on Win10 x64

    Posted 10/27/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I implemented APO in my home listening room. With APO Equalizer and Room eq wizard I've extremely improved sound quality especially in low end frequencies. Program is working fantastic. I never had any problems on windows 8. Many people are not aware how Room acoustics impact sound quality. After correction sound from my loudspeakers is very close to good headphones. Many thanks for authors... Good job.

    Posted 10/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    хороший, простой инструмент для поднятия уровня звука и небольшой эквализации

    Posted 07/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been in the music/sound business for 30-years. Nice App! On installation, it picked up our recording studio USB input hardware and integrated just fine. Now we can play EQ'd mixes to musicians without having to re-route from the mixer computer software and introduce latency issues. Nice job!

    Posted 07/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want a hassle free graphic / parametric equalizer, then this IS the baby for you. I worked in the sound industry for many years, using some of the best equipment out there and I really do like the way this program has been made available for free! If you get stuck, there is a comprehensive online tutorial. What could be easier? Thanks to those that have given so much time into producing a great little product.

    Posted 06/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for a way to equalize my speakers with REW and came across this awesome project!

    Posted 06/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program I so desperately needed, endlessly searched for and finally found!

    Posted 06/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful.

    Posted 04/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For Output Software Digital Signal Processing best Choice on Microsoft Windows. Room Bass equalizing is great with good measurement mic results. For Input... not really. Graphical Equalizer doesnt work. Microphone Sound crushes when Graphical Equalizer is in use.

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried a combination of graphic eq [GraphicEQ: 25 0; 40 5; 63 5; 100 4.6; 160 2.2; 250 0; 400 -1.8; 630 -3.8; 1000 -2.6; 1600 0; 2500 1.8; 4000 4.6; 6300 7; 10000 7.8; 16000 7.4] ... and reduced my preamp to -4.80 dB ... works superb without any distortion at so fking high level of base (that's a cheap earphone came with my htc phone). Try it out. Wasnt' feeling so awesome with just the equalizer. Need to tryout. Windows 10 user. BTW, just created a Sourceforge account to write this.

    Posted 04/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMG and i thought i had to buy a sound card before my audio was bad even though it was coming off xfx one hdmi card but this help so much now there's a lot more bass then before very happy.

    Posted 04/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice. Just what I needed for my USB wireless silverseries headset that has very limited EQ Nice and easy to use with the Peace GUI

    Posted 03/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this instead of DTS Sound (as provided originally by TOSHIBA Satellite) - whenever I open multiple tabs with youtube and musicbee audio starts crackling unless I turn off the enhancements in DTS Sound app. This Equalizer APO and Peace GUI is a good replacement and I don't have the problems I had anymore.

    Posted 03/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Honestly I cant believe i hadn't come across this before 10/10 guys keep up the awesome work. On the other hand i think my neighbours are going to hate me. Muahahahhahahaha feel the power!!!!!!

    Posted 03/02/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Made an account to say thank you.I bought a new pair of headphones, and they sounded a bit off, they were on usb and didn't have their own program,searched for their driver, and found out most equalizers don't work with it, I kept searching and found a few months old post about if this equalizer works with my model.Thank you and the guy who made the post(and the one who answered).

    Posted 02/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    was looking for an alternative to the realtek equalizer one and this did the job for me

    Posted 02/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I signed up for an account just to write this review. I love to use my xbox one controller with audio adapter on my PC. But my gaming headphones desperately needed some eq, especially compared to my daily drivers. This allows me to eq the usb audio feed to my xbox one controller for my gaming headset but still leave the other audio outputs alone so I can EQ each audio output for the specific speakers. Works perfectly (make sure you restart your computer to get it to work.)

    Posted 12/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for the Equalizer APO. Now i can put my CS12M solution into the archive.

    Posted 11/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I also dig this software BUT i have experienced issues with this working with Realtek drivers. Either my sound stops working, and i need to reinstall my sound drivers, and then i need to reinstall Equalizer APO, so for me it is a 5 out of 10 rating. Also the gui crashes for me when i run it in windows 7 64 bit BUT it is fine in windows 32 bit, i have tried different old and new versions.

    Posted 11/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That is the BEST EQ (using Peace GUI) since my IDT control panel is not supported anymore on my old HP laptop (2009 model) under windows 10 64bit. WAAAAAY way better than the IDT control panel, no BS compression and SRS crap processing and flimsy EQ settings. Changed the audio device from IDT to the standard High Definition audio driver from windows. One thing I was missing with the old IDT control panel was GAIN. Now there is +30dB of gain AVAILABLE !!! Most awesome software you can install to get the best sound quality for YOUR taste. Peace GUI set to 30 band EQ and I can fine tweak those Shure ear buds perfectly to my taste. Eats a little bit of resources on CPU (core i7 720QM) but besides that, everything works perfectly, no glitch at all. My old laptop NEVER sounded better than this time ! Thanks again for this AWESOME software. A1+++++

    Posted 11/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing. Using it with PEACE GUI for Equalizer APO. Simply the best. Takes care of System Wide audio clipping issues! Works great with older creative sound cards with Daniel K drivers!

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this with PEACE front. All I can say is I have always needed such flexibility throughout my entire computing life and I wish I had this so much sooner! Just superb!

    Posted 09/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! 100% working on my sound card envy24

    Posted 08/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Opened in Editor tool "config.txt". Now no sound. Program just crashes on startup. Can't be used anymore.

    Posted 07/28/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks