EOS Camera Movie Record Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
0
3
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows you to record some beautiful video with your old DSLR. No sound yet, but you can record sound by using a sound recording app in parallel and adding the audio track in post processing.

    Posted 08/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I compiled it for Fedora 16 successfully. Unfortunately it includes some debugging stuff in the source that is making it work 20% slower than in windows. (precompiled version). it writes a debugging text with every avi. I am trying to shut that down. With my laptop I am getting 19 fps in Fedora and 24 fps. With my desktop and windows I am getting 30 fps. All with the same camera a 500D John

    Posted 08/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, really impressed with this effort. Do you think my following idea makes sense? If the camera can be tricked to think it's connected via USB, and that the I/O output is tricked to the storage card on camera, then you don't need the computer connection at all, right? The beauty of your program, which Canon did not do even on its latest cameras yet, is to output video of the zoomed sections in liveview. This is effectively an optical zoom!

    Posted 06/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did 2 YoutTube videos with it, very nice!

    Posted 03/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi all, While developping this technic for now almost a year, I have made an often updated web page ! See : http://sweiller.free.fr/Canon40D/Canon40D-webcam.htm It's full of answers, hints , advices and images ! Cheers, Sylvain

    Posted 02/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product!!! Please include option to record sound from the microphone of the PC. Like a checkbox thanks.

    Posted 11/25/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to record video of Jupiter. However, I was not able to control exposure with shutter speed on movrec window. Exposure same from 1/30 sec to 1/4000 second. Always too bright. Any suggestions? Is there any documentation for this program?

    Posted 11/07/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to get 25/26 fps on 40D : Show LiveView on 40D, go Menu, quit Menu, Show LiveView. And now on the software you can see a framerate around 25/26 !!!

    Posted 10/11/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks