Dual Monitor Tools Icon

Tools for Windows users with dual or multiple monitors.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
3
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Searching for hours, there is nothing on the market which will give you this level of seperate control over your dual screen backgrounds. Thanks for producing & maintaining* this software, Jonathan

    Posted 02/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! This is nice program! Have you ever multilingual GUI?

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    exelent app, shame microsoft in 2016 doesn't suport multiple monitor wallpaper

    Posted 01/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's awesome tools! I has oculus rift and every time where I need move window to oculus screen (it work like a monitor, in desktop extend mode) I suffer. But now with this tools I has hotkeys control windows very easy. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. Easy to use. An option in "DMT" to configure separate wallpapers for each monitor, similar to the "Add Image" in "Dual Wallpaper" and a "time between changes" of less than 1 minute (eg. 10 seconds) would be great.

    Posted 12/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it!

    Posted 11/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have :) 10x

    Posted 07/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never had a problem with this program, and I've been using it for about two years now. Absolute must have, works flawlessly. It would be great if the program kept the last selected folder saved for itself somewhere, instead of OS's last remembered selection, so I can find my wallpapers even faster instead of re-navigate when I open the program after a while, but it's just a minor detail and doesn't impact the functionality in any way.

    Posted 03/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would love this tools packed into one program, since now I have 3 icons in notification area. But other that that, perfect.

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's Freeeeee! And works very well.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! Works flawlessly so far.

    Posted 12/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 7 has started moving windows to my "second display" (actually an A/V receiver) without reason. Getting them back on my monitor was difficult with menu shortcut keys and impossible if the window was a dialog box or was displaying a dialog box. Swap Screen does exactly what I need, allowing me to move any window back to my monitor.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Does exactly what I need; displaying the same wallpaper on 2 separate monitors that have different resolutions and does it very easily. Thank you so much!

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Does exactly what I need; displaying the same wallpaper on 2 separate monitors that have different resolutions and does it very easily. Thank you so much! (on a windows 7 64 pc with 1 1080p & 1 standard 1280 x 1024 lcd)

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have set of tools if you run a multi monitor setup, cheers.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's just want I was looking for. Simple, easy and works fine.

    Posted 09/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well as described :) I would very much like to have the option for random wallpaper selection and rotation... command line would be fine or shortcut parameters. Thanks!

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Dual Wallpaper application works great! I have different sized monitors and it works great for this issue.

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Especially DualWallpaper is a great tool! Exactly what I was looking for, and due to the nice design a command line version that fits my needs was quite easily realized.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dual Wallpaper is excellent. Although I wished i could save the settings in case i want to change WP for only one screen.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility. One issue though, I use a laptop that extends to two screens. Dual monitor cannot handle unplugging and re-plugging of monitors - it hides running applications permanently(!) I'm running window 7.

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job on this. I love the dual desktop backgrounds and probably most of all the ability to switch/rotate monitors. One note on the cursor switching: Would be really cool if this worked when a fullscreen game was up on one screen so I could easily change music etc. on the other screen without minimizing. I'm not sure how I would go about coding that without minimizing the current app but thought I might mention it in case you had any ideas =D.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dualmonitortool works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/18/2012
Show next 9 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks