DrJava Icon

A lightweight programming environment for Java

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
0
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wont run on won 8.1

    Posted 09/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Won't compile with java 8. It says it compiles, but the console reports an incompatibility with the compiler and no .class file is created. For a new java user that led to a lot of head scratching. Netbeans works with java 8. There's nothing I can find that warns of this incompatibility.

    Posted 05/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well job ! Working stable ! Many Thanks !

    Posted 01/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great GUI for Java; saved me much frustration and still does. FOR OSX El Capitan users, who cannot open it, here's a fix: Find the application's location (it may be in your Downloads folder or Applications; the file is called DrJava.app In terminal, type "xattr -rc \path" where path is the location of the file as you found it. Then everything should work!

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool for teaching and test driven incremental development. I use it to teach my classes.

    Posted 10/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It cannot be installed on Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan) After extracting from tar.gz, it says "DrJava has damaged. You should move it to trash"

    Posted 10/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running windows 7 on a Toshiba laptop. Downloaded and installed DrJava a couple of days ago. Today, while running Ccleaner, MSE flagged a trojan: C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Temp\dVEk2H4s.exe.part (TrojanDownloader:Win32/Brantall.D. When I searched for the file it had been deleted but the containing folder also had DrJava files, drjava-junit8522475461853251684 for instance. The user environment I used has only user privileges and I use if for only sites that I know are safe. I use another limited privileges id if I think a site I might visit is dodgy. So it appears the trojan was installed with DrJava.

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Drjava works good.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Drjava, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and to the point non-bloatware. Makes me wish other programming and even webdev software was more like this.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yo no soy capaz de ver el video de estos tutoriales. Si yo pudiera es realmente un buen trabajo

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice product!! Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this language

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and to the point non-bloatware. Makes me wish other programming and even webdev software was more like this.

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have for java developers

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does it works..?

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    positive about DrJava more than negative

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job drjava

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    drjava is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/16/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks