Double Commander Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
111
8
2
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Double Commander is the best file manager that we have used. It works well in Windows and Linux.

    Posted 06/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best file managers! Open source allows him to always develop at the expense of enthusiasts! Thank you for such a program! Just great! Один из лучших файловых менеджеров! Открытый исходный код позволит ему всегда развиваться за счет энтузиастов! Спасибо за такую программу! Просто молодцы!

    Posted 06/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally the open source file commander I was searching for years. Excellent work sir.

    Posted 05/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Total Commander since 1992. I'm under linux since summer 2013 and using Double Commander since last 2013. It is excellent and replace Total Commander in most cases. It is one of the best file manager I know. I have some crashes, and packing zip files is not always usable, but for most actions it is excellent. I recommend it to all my friends.

    Posted 04/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best GPL file manager! And it is being regularly updated!

    Posted 03/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, ease and functional.

    Posted 02/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will not run on windows 7 with Virusscan Enterprise 8.8.0

    Posted 01/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    klas

    Posted 01/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project...

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Uncle Julian just got an awesome black Mazda CX-7 SUV by work part-time using a lap-top... find out this here.......... www.net-jobs25.com

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you like Total Commander, this is the only good alternative for Mac and Linux

    Posted 11/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The real alternative to Total Commander for Linux in the forthcoming 2016.

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not allowing asynch synchronization is weak Weak. asynch check box grayed out

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you

    Posted 11/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this tool for few weeks already, but it feels really nice. What I look for is that it is portable across operating systems, it can run portable and (I did not tried that yet) you can share your settings across many instances if you put the settings file on the net. I had some minor issues while setup-ing the myriad of file editors/viewers and etc. Also it will be good to have more control over the default viewer (fonts, colors and etc.).

    Posted 07/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    state of the art cross platform file manager.

    Posted 07/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A less rich feature than Total Commander, is the synchronization panel. But I boost it with FreeFileSync.

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My choice for Total Commander replacement under Linux. Many thanks to the developer!

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I was still working on Windows I used Total Commander/Free Commander for years but when I switched to Linux I could not find an equivalent program (I tried several) until I stuck on this wonderful project. I use it in my everyday work and install it even on every Windows box I happen to work on every now and then. Thank you very much for this much needed piece of software. Keep up the good work! Awesome!

    Posted 06/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project! Thanks a lot. I searched already for a while for TotalCommander for Mac OSX.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free Commander that i have see!! I love it thanks so much for that perfect program! 5 Stars are not enough :-)

    Posted 04/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far, the best of the open source file explorers that I have used. Seems a lot more stable than Gnome Commander. Particularly liked the search facilities and the ability to customise separate views. Sorry, can't rate support as I haven't needed any.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect piece of sw. The only missing feature is to be able to connect smartphone for managing files as external hd. Please implement it :)

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waiting for v1.0

    Posted 03/29/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks