Dia Diagram Editor Icon

Dia Diagram Editor

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (78) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (78)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
66
4
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Works great on my Macbook Air Mountain Lion. I am looking for the Diagram solution on my Mac, originally, I choose Libreoffice, but it's too fat. Then I try Dia and now it's my favorite.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Does not work on Mountain Lion.... it always arg that XQuartz is not install even if it is freshly installed.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent! thanks

    Posted 07/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such a wonderful too. I downloaded it about few hours ago and loved it by now.

    Posted 06/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    basic editor for basic diagrams, if you want some serious stuff, than look elsewere.. what i do mostly in dia is drawing state diagrams, with this complaints: - line routing is really bad, i spend so much time with just fighting routing algorithms in dia, with poor results, this is really the deal breaker, - lock to edge point doesnt work, i want to stick the line with one of edge points, but when i grab the line, than i grab the line and the end point doesnt stick to the edge of element, this is really another deal breaker, - some serious UI problems (Enter doesnt confirm some mostly used dialogues, i have to click or use a shortcut), - no much other features, - development doesnt exist, no new version for several years, probably abandoned application.

    Posted 05/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work on OS X El Capitan.

    Posted 03/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very great tool, easy to use and powerful at the same time, but there are two features i would like to see, if possible!! - Modify only a part of text in a box (now you can modify only the entire box) -Select text in a box (now you can't select text in a box)

    Posted 03/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Очень удобная, легковесная программа, использовалась как бесплатная альтернатива визио от редмондовских прогеров.

    Posted 12/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice tool and it is free too.

    Posted 11/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program!

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to know where is the option of "Align connected"? Then i will rate

    Posted 10/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a perfectly competent diagram editor and I found it very nice until I discovered an online diagramming tool that is more convenient to use wherever I go (check out Lucidchart). Still, it's good to have this little gem on demand when I need it.

    Posted 07/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as expected in MAC OS. But it needs XQuartZ. I was looking for a simple app to help generate Flowcharts. This does it perfectly well. Thank you and keep up the good work.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dynamic Library Linking is broken for Mac OSX Yosemite. Either this or environment in xterm is totally broken and Dia.app has big trouble with that. But it is very sad, Dia has not updated since yosemite is out. You should Mac OSX remove as an supported OS on this download site and tell the truth, that you give a sh**, get it working on Mac OSX.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate to down-rate the entire project because of the installer, but ... why in the heck do you need to install XQuartz if you've got the latest version of OS X? From the XQuartz site: "Together with supporting libraries and applications, it forms the X11.app that Apple has shipped with OS X since version 10.5." I have 10.9.4, so it's already installed. Why doesn't the program find it?

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tool on linux and (if you have to) windows

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super Vectorizer is a wonderful image vector tool as Dia Diagram. I found Super Vectorizer from Mac appstore

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it to create diagrams and export in several formats, such as png and eps. I is simple and easy to use.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fabulous. Do you have to diagram something? Don't hesitate—this is your app. Get it and start diagramming. Woo!

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great, keep up the good work

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, First I struggled because I thought the paper sizes did not match, but when setting all margins to zero then everything works fine. Great tool! (especially when it's free.) Note: I like to use very small symbols to make many of them fit on one page for flow charts. Small arrow bottom ends looks like a rotated square in stead of a circle but when printed to pdf they are round and look fine. Henk

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Definitely daily pal on drawing simple diagram. More importantly it is in public domain.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good ,Hope better in the future.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely brilliant. Why would anyone spend £280 on Microsoft visio? This is just as good for free.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my Macbook Air Mountain Lion. I am looking for the Diagram solution on my Mac, originally, I choose Libreoffice, but it's too fat. Then I try Dia and now it's my favorite.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks