Dual DHCP DNS Server Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does just what I needed - which is to give me the capability to manage blacklists of web sites and domains for all the systems on my LAN through DNS. It ran fine out of the box on a Win 7 system but I had to modify the code to have it support many more wildcarded domains and to build it for x64 with VS 2015. The software scaled up to over 27,000 [WILD_HOSTS] and over 65,000 [DNS_HOSTS] entries without any noticeable delay, and frankly it still doesn't take up many resources. The number of warnings the code emits when built imply some less than enviable assumptions have been made about data sizes and I think it could be coded a little more cleanly overall, but all in all it's GREAT to have found this package and have been able to accomplish all my security and ad-proofing goals with it. Thank you to the original developers.

    Posted 06/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @wenarlin If you look in the manual, there is a section about all the different DHCP options you can specify. One is Router. I think they just use the term router (which is what it is called in the DHCP spec) instead of default gateway which is what we are used to. I was thrown off at first myself.....

    Posted 05/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very poor program, It is dont give default gateway to client machine, and dont have a single word "default gateway even in users manual... IT is useless

    Posted 04/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great jobs! Please add Hostname to the "Free Static Leases" of web. I think just one record per row is better.

    Posted 02/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have searched for a while for a DNS server that would run on Windows 7 (i.e., not a Windows Server) and I have finally found one that works almost flawlessly. DNS resolution is superb, provides the same robustness and accuracy as the Windows Server DNS server. My only wish is that is supported service records (SRV) .

    Posted 09/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent. ideal solution for our needs. initially had some issues with the http server haning and achaldhir worked tirelessly to help us resolve it. all working perfectly now and thanks so much to achaldhir for the effort!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dhcp-dns-server is great! Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good DHCP Server (as I used) , with linux-like behavior. Excellent specially for debugging and educational purposes. Thanks

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you dhcp-dns-server

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, I had a severe problem with dualserver.exe. It was occuping my Intel i5 4 core 64 bit processor on 20% non stop. This caused my Dell laptop processor to start overheating severely. At some point it was burnt and stopped working. In the service the processor was replaced, but the overheating continued. After uninstalling dualserver everything started to work fine, the temperature became normal. I used Windows Performance Analyzer to find out which exe is causing the problem, because in Task manager DualServer does not show on the process list. In task manager I was just able to see my processor constanly above 20%.

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run dhcp-dns-server

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and practical software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic example of Open Source at its best!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really, the only way to go. This software rocks!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks