Cyberfox Icon

A Mozilla-based browser designed for the 64-bit architecture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
2
2
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing 64bit browser.

    Posted 01/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found installation to be easy, and moving my Firefox profile relatively seamless with Profile Buddy (after installing net 4.6). Response and speed with Cyberfox are visibly improved over the 32 bit version of Firefox on my 64 bit Dell laptop. Pleased so far.

    Posted 07/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We provide privacy software and really like the philosophy behind CyberFox. We hope it goes from strength to strength. Excellent work.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice software..so useful .. i am from alltechscience.com

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox intel x64 を使い始めてから 100 日以上が経過しました。 「IE」、「Chrome」、「Firefox」、「PaleMoon x64」の使用経験がありますが、「Cyberfox」が最高です! Cyberfox は、瞬時に応答し、動作が安定しています。 比類無き高性能ぶりを発揮します。 ◆ Firefox は、汎用性を重視し、32 bit 仕様で設計され、(Windows や Mac OS、Linux などとの)マルチプラットフォーム対応、万人向けの多機能型として開発されているため、メモリを浪費し、応答性も低下する宿命を持った Browser です。 ◆そのため、Windows に特化させた「Pale Moon」、CPU に最適化させた「Cyberfox」などの forked - Firefox が多数存在します。 いずれも base は、Firefox ですが、異次元の高性能ぶりを発揮します。 ◆ Cyberfox は、英語版で Release されますが、“ Language Pack” を install することで、言語変換は可能です。 なお、“Language Manager” を install しておけば、言語変換の手間を簡略化出来ます。 ~「Cyberfox」は、Browser の傑作品です。 強く推奨します!~

    Posted 12/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent browser very fast 64bit browser compared to Firefox 32bit. Installed yesterday. I was concerned about transferring from Firefox as I had a very heavily customised profile, and obviously many bookmarks. I used the "Firefox Environment Backup Extension" add-on in Firefox [FEBE for short] an excellent back-up facility that I have used for ages. Downloaded Cyberfox and installed FEBE on that. The did a restore profile from there using the file saved from Firefox. All OK and all my custom settings were transferred. Cyberfox is now my [speedy] default browser.

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed it yesterday and it works just fine. It does indeed seem faster than Firefox. But the inability to import passwords, sites allowed to leave cookies and bookmarks from Firefox is a major flaw - this MUST be fixed! Until then, 4 stars only. UPDATE: Thanks to brotherboard for putting me on to FEBE, which works just fine. I've upgraded the rating to 5 stars, although I still feel this feature should be built into Cyberfox.

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox gave me back what Firefox no longer offered: Choice of which working environment I like best. Where Mozilla has taken a wrong turn, 8specstudios' developers stand by their followers. Unlike Mozilla the 8specstudios' developers actually also give support to their end-user base. Thats why I support them in return. Cyberfox itself is a 64-bit web-browser for the Windows operating system. The advantage of 64-bits for me is the fact it is able to optimally take advantage of the RAM('s) on my PC exceeding 3 GiB's, but I hope it will never actually need to use (much) more than the 500,000 K private bytes it is using right now.

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great browser!

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great browser, but still has the same problems as Firefox, Waterfox, etc. Downloading of large sized pngs and jpgs always causes the browser to crash. It doesn't seem to matter whether IP settings are optimized or not. So I'm thinking it's to do with the way the cache handles memory. Other than that, I love the program and it's features. I just hope that you eventually get it right with the problems that cause the browser crashes. Using Windows 7 x64 with SP1 by the way and running an AMD 9590FX CPU with 16Gb of memory at 1866Mhz. Just wish Microsoft hadn't chosen to rely on virtual memory so much. Best of luck with future updates and keep up the great work.

    Posted 03/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox 64 is, in my opinion, an excellent 64bit Firefox project, impeccably well done, elegant and fast. I love the fact that Cyberfox now includes StartPage.com (IXQuick.com) as default page for completely Private searching! Well Done Guys!

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best x64 build of FF I've tried!

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I came from Yandex Browser and switch to this, I'm loving it despite a few minor bugs :3

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Turns out I needed to delete my Firefox profile to install this. It was so worth it. This is the best, fastest, slickest browser I have ever used, hands down.

    Posted 07/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Normally love this browser, but v22 seems slower. Pages take longer to load. switching to Pale Moon is much faster. Update: Still slower, have uninstalled and re installed, but no luck. Will uninstall later and try to reinstall V21. Pale Moon and IE 10 are faster, took 2-3 mins to load this page. Usually this is fastest browser. Ok uninstalled v22 and went back to v21. v21 is faster by far. Forget it, problem with router and apologize for my stupidy. V22 screams after reseting router to defaults :)

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cyberfox is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just installed Cyberfox 21.0 and kept Firefox 21.0 as well on my Win7 SP1 x64 Ultimate... It looks great but one question is why each time I run Cyberfox it disable the Logitech SetPoint 6.5.2 x64 extension on Firefox and had to re-install it upon starting Firefox, also this particular extension does'nt appear in Cyberfox adds-on list. Is there a solution to this? Thanks and awaiting advice.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Cyberfox, it's the best!

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This browser seems more robust than the official Firefox (32-bit) version. I am constantly pushing up against memory issues because I open many windows with lots of tabs. With Firefox, when the EXE starts to use ~2 gb of RAM, it gets very testy and will often crash or come close to it. On a couple of occasions with Cyberfox, I have experienced similar behavior, but it is far less likely to crash. Today it got up to 2.6 GB RAM, but after long delays, I was able to get control back and diligently save my windows and tabs until performance returned. I also had an experience yesterday when something crashed -- I expected it would bring the whole browser down -- but Cyberfox kept running. Two little nits: it takes advantage of my Firefox profile, but it excludes the Roboform extension -- that extension is not even LISTED with the Add-ons manager (that is, not even shown as disabled). What is with that?? I also find the default icon to be dark and dreary, but I am working to change that. Overall, good job!

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Isn't it strange when you are looking for alternative browser you stumble across something totally different & you haven't heard of it before, I was once a Waterfox & Pale Moon user & I was actually searching for a alternative to these browsers. I've been using the browser for less than 24 hours but I'm very Impressed with the performance of Cyberfox this is a quite achiever of the browser world & I highly recommend people give this browser a try you have nothing to lose.

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Firefox was always my favorite browser, but lately i started having this flash problems. flash players (and some flash websites) just kept crashing. I tried waterfox for a while, and i had the same problem. Then i found Cyberfox. I'm using it for a month now, and I'm loving it. No more crashes, its fast, it updates regularly as firefox does. Its great.

    Posted 03/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great browser! I actually have been using Firefox Aurora's before this, I then went to water-fox but the newest version is slower then normal. Then I found out about Cyberfox and have to say, it's super fast, is like Firefox so I know my way around, and its undoubtedly the best x64 browser out there!.

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATE: Loving the new icons! Much better than before. -- It's definitely faster than Firefox and all of my plug-ins work well. For me, it just "feels" faster, so make sure to try it yourself instead of relying on the so called "benchmark" tests. This is the only browser I use anymore. The software is absolutely worth downloading. Great job!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The amazing new kid on the 64-bit firefox block blows the others away!! A minor display quirk aside (I assume an attempt to squeeze out max vertical space?), cyberfox seems better than the slow-to-update waterfox so far (I never liked palemoon at all so don't know how compares to that now). Also, what happened to the "tabs on top" command?? Anyway, lets hope the author can keep up the pace and keep cyberfox current for a long time!

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Performance is just normal on my win7 x64 32gb ram. BTW I speak Japanese.Problem that font rendering issue. It is not normal view than official FF. I am hoping that it goes well.

    Posted 12/24/2012
Show next 5 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks