cx_Freeze Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
1
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use cx_Freeze to distribute a Python application on both Windows and Macs. It works well, and it's the only freeze tool with Python 3 support. It can be hard to use correctly, though. Another review mentions problems with Python 3.4.0 - this was true until recently, but the latest release of cx_Freeze should have fixed it.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cx_Freeze IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH PYTHON 3.4.0!!!!!!!!!!! This is great SW - when it works. However, EVERYONE that has tried to use it with Python 3.4.0 on Windows has failed. There is no notice of this on the website at all, which is very unfortunate. Aside from that, when it actually works, cx_Freeze is very useful.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gives an error while installing. Refuses to install no matter what I try.

    Posted 07/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just Perfect... thank to cx_Freeze team.. <sugi2undip>

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent tool that does its purpose well. I highly recommend this one.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very comprehensive tool for user of all levels. Definitely a must-have.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have app for people on the go.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use. Great work folks!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    never noticed any problems

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fantastic.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And it's open-source, and free.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is just perfect!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool - did really help me

    Posted 09/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Faster than py2exe. Plus there is a release for python 3.1, unlike with py2exe. Also is a little easier to understand how to use than py2exe. Plenty of customization options. I love it!

    Posted 05/01/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just love it! It's easier to configure than pyInstaller and faster to use than py2exe (you don't have to use a setup.py if you don't need special settings). Just great!

    Posted 04/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful for Software Test Tool writers. Using cxfreeze , I'm able to distribute my python scripts to everyone within my company. -J_Tom_Moon_79

    Posted 03/11/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks