Chromium Portable Icon

Portable version of the Chromium web browser

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
3
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More portable than GoogleChromePortable

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is project dead? Will be any further versions?

    Posted 04/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    update problem, high CPU and not private, don't use it. I hate Chrom(ium)e; Firefox is the best web browser. uvvvv beybi yee

    Posted 06/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really good browser ! You can easily get the latest versions here (also 64 bits versions) : downloadchromium.com

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avast Antivirus displays this as a virus and automatically moves it to chest. I am totally unable to use chrome portable.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avast said that this is infected win32.dropper-gen. But only after extracting and runnin. ChromiumPortable_36.0.1941.0. Please confirm

    Posted 04/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not so bad, but Google API keys are missing, so I think I can not synchronize with my Google account. Can somebody tell me how do I add these API key? Thanks!

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Currently the best portable browser availible. V31 is much improved over V30 now that the settings will hold. Just wish something could be done about the API Key banner that loads on startup. It is just a minor problem, I hope.

    Posted 10/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impossible to install ! Kaspersky anti-virus 6.0 detect a trojan: Trojan Backdoor.Win32.Swrort.axy App\Chromium\Chrome.exe

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    portable chrome has left me very badly because it saves the settings and you can change the language, that detail has been left badly missed

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The faster browser and very very usefull.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, many thanks for discussing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best web browser!

    Posted 12/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really awesome! Now I can save all my history on a usb stick and use it anywhere

    Posted 12/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really the coolest, fastest browser.

    Posted 12/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good! before I could only run Chromium on Linux, in my home; now I can run anywhere I am, just plugging my usb stick!

    Posted 11/30/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks