Cream (for Vim) Icon

Cream is a free, easy-to-use configuration of the Vim text editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Also blocked by corporate firewall, version gvim-7-4-2066.exe. I was told the package is "obfuscating a payload using a crypter".

    Posted 07/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Current installation package (gvim-7-4-1641.exe) is blocked by my corporate firewall because of HotBar.G_2 (Adware) included in the package.

    Posted 06/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best vi version... :D Cream is very powerful and beautiful editor!!!!

    Posted 09/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you make CREAM work for vim74 ? I modified the batch files for install and run, but it still comes up with error messages upon startup of Cream in the new vim74 subfolder.

    Posted 09/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is very useful for programmers life! It is a stability program without bugs and have an intuitive interface.

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project cream

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used! Thanks

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it! Thanks

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Love it.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best available!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good program.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! and wonderfull API to integrate the compressor in my own projects!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and versatile.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, beats any other compression tool out there.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The performance is good as well and supports up to 2 processors.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an awesome small and easy to use program

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To get "Vim without cream", go to the Cream website "http://cream.sourceforge.net/", choose "download", choose "Windows Vim installers without Cream". Currently that takes you to: "http://sourceforge.net/projects/cream/files/Vim/", so you can also bookmark that. From that page you can download various recent Vim without Cream installers.

    Posted 10/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trojan program is included in the package. Fortunately my spyware terminator caught it. The Trojan program name is Trojan.Downloader.Delf.sge and it is hiding inside diff.exe. Be aware!

    Posted 08/26/2010
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks