CppUnit - C++ port of JUnit Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just started using CppUnit. And on my first test i was confused. I wanted to check exception message and used CPPUNIT_ASSERT_THROW_MESSAGE. But it just checks type of thrown exception but not message. Is it a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

    Posted 08/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CppUnit is the unit test framework used by LibreOffice and now maintained at FreeDesktop, (http:/) /www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/cppunit/ See also (http:/) /lists.freedesktop.org/archives/libreoffice/2013-October/056919.html That FreeDesktop version (1.13.0 and newer) is also packed by several Linux distributions, Debian, Ubuntu, Arch.

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @ml8: I tend to agree that cppunit seems to be rather outdated (and doesn't appear to be maintained, either), so, please, what (VisualStudio-friendly) alternative(s) do you recommend, i.e., find more "current"? Thanks!

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In the last few days, I successfully integrated the 1.12.1 into NetBeans 7.4 on Mac OS X Mavericks. Keep in mind that the Apple Developer download for command line tools has to be obtained prior to building the cppunit libraries. The clang++ compiler has been used to do this. A few minutes spent reviewing the INSTALL text file helped guide how to set the CC and CXX environment variables appropriately. I have written a reply to a discussion board post that details the process more.

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not really up to date with features needed for modern C++ development.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The CppUnit library is great. I wanted to see my CppUnit testing results integrated with the official Eclipse CDT C/C++ Unit Testing Support similar to other C/C++ testing frameworks... So I created an Eclipse plugin to support vanilla CppUnit XML Test Reports with the official Eclipse CDT C/C++ Unit Testing Support plugin. I have made it available as a SourceForge project: eclipsecppunit My hope is that others will find it useful too!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! Usable tool

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like CppUnit - C++ .. first of all is free and i can do many things with program

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cppunit is great! Thanks.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to tool to write well-structured tests. Cannot understand the negative reviews.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks cppunit

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You made my life easier!

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to tool to write well-structured tests. Cannot understand the negative reviews.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great testing framework, developers have done an excellent job

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job and great testing framework, thanks!

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project and a great implementation! I hope that you will not stop its support!

    Posted 05/30/2012
Show next 12 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks