Construct Classic Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avira Antivirus with latest updates detected TR/Crypt.XPACK.Gen virus in ConstructClassic_r2.exe. Kindly look into it.

    Posted 06/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best tool. Ever :)

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And it's open-source, and free.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a great tool.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haven`t ever used so stable open source software. It is just perfect!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have seen on Windows.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best awesome free 2d game maker i ever seen ^^

    Posted 10/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best 2d game IDE hands down. You can't go wrong with it.

    Posted 05/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great! It's very easy and fast, the performance of the games are very good. Its a 2D game making program, but you can also make 3D games with it. The best thing about it is that it's open source.

    Posted 06/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    greatest free 2D game maker...Construct support DirectX9 and PS shader 2.0 ... usefull for awesome effects

    Posted 05/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding game maker with a very mature and responsive community. I've been working with Construct for more than a year and it has always satisfied my goals. The dev team is present and totally helpful!

    Posted 03/01/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A surprisingly mature new game maker that seems to have much potential even beyond game development. I'm eager to see where this project will go.

    Posted 12/26/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rules!!!))))

    Posted 12/18/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Very easy to use and very powerful. Great community and developers, I definitely recommend anyone to give this a go.

    Posted 12/15/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super

    Posted 10/20/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All things considered, Construct is the most impressive software I have used. Developed by students, no less. If I had a million dollars, I would keep it. If I had two million, I would give one to develop Construct :-)

    Posted 10/03/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good developer support. Great community. Overall, easy to learn tool to make quick, fun games!! Try it now. :-)

    Posted 09/15/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, actively updated by the developers, convenient and easy to create simple games. Construct is your own basement full of game-programmers.

    Posted 08/23/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The unique interface of programming. With it it is easy to program. Very much I wait when will catch all bugs.I help catch bugs.

    Posted 08/13/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and extremely powerful, an editor with great potential and huge possibilities for the indie game development community!

    Posted 08/11/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best free or even shareware engines out there and possibly the best in 2D area even comprared to ones you have to buy. Easy to use and powerful. There might be more powerful but not as easy to use never!

    Posted 07/27/2009
Show next 3 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks