Console Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
141
9
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works real well.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I use. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, many thanks for telling

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful app! Nice work!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use...!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to work with Console, me and my team says - Thumb it!

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to use

    Posted 05/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's slow man. Terminal has to be instant. I'm on XP and for example when switching windows, I start typing, but there is lag of 1-2-3 seconds. I imagine java can do it faster

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a console that has a transparent background only. Console is as useless/useful to me as cmd.exe.

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just add UAC support and option to copy without shift key and then it's perfet

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't select text for copying to the clipboard. No "history" feature in which to search, just the "up" arrow.

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What necessary words... super, an excellent idea

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks Promising

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm an IBM TSM admin and I need a good looking "DOS-Like" windows, this is awesome. I would like two new features: 1. Double-click to select one word 2. Make possible to create folders on Tabs, so I can have "Customer 1" and all servers inside it. Thank you!

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice text editor software.Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, thanks very much for it!

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks for sharing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project, thanks a lot for posting

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All in one console - Great Tool ! thanks!

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has changed the way I interact with Python and cygwin. Used to use puttycyg. Now use Console 2, multiple tabs, one with ipython, one with cygwin, open new tabs as needed for side tasks. Much easier and more compact; super-glad I made the switch.

    Posted 02/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks