× Help save net neutrality! Learn more.
ComPort Library Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
1
1
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello sir your component Not working DX10 please I need working comport Library for Delphi DX10

    Posted 05/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ComPort Component works with Delphi XE10 (Rad Studio 10), tested ! Set Flow to Hardware to work correct like putty

    Posted 03/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple solution for serial comunication

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good component

    Posted 02/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recommended! :)

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    an excellent project .. thank you very much

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bonjour, Très bon composant, je le recommande : félicitations... - en GUI, fonctionne très bien sous C++ Builder6 , - en mode console, on ne pouvait pas affecter, modifier le n° de port par ligne de code C++. Idée : serait-il possible d'en faire un ActiveX (.ocx) pour l'intégrer, l'utiliser : 1) - dans une page web , en javascript , 2) - dans Excel , en macro VBA ...????... Merci , Did

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is this file "4.11f D5-DelphiXE" , compatible with delphi xe4?

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'm quiet new to delphi,anybody give me a link for tutorial or sample code using this component. thx

    Posted 01/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good and useful component. thanks

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast speed! Amazing project, comport!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program.! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great set of Delphi components!

    Posted 08/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, i love it!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful delphi components, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome and very useful project! Will definitely recommend it to use.

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, thanks a lot for writing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you for posting

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Staple comport component for Delphi. Simple and without fuzz. I had some problems with the packet decoding in older versions, but due to changing jobs never retried. (defining packets only in terms of stop characters was the problem iirc)

    Posted 12/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is a problem in C++ Builder with unicode in SetPort function. Please take a look at: http://www.c-plusplus.de/forum/p1679149

    Posted 07/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, all kudos. I am looking foward to seeing 4.0 final release.

    Posted 08/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this component for years. I have been forced to update to Delphi XE7 and had trouble installing the forked version listed by GehStock. Once I deleted the block of Text that is there before the word Unit, it all installed. However it keeps crashing when I invoke the showSetupDialog. Anyone help or been through the same problems

    Posted 04/26/2010
Show next 3 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you