Cntlm Authentication Proxy Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the project that every body have to had in work

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works flawlessy! Thanks for your efforts!

    Posted 04/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works and it very simple. Good work.

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the pearls / starts in the open source sky, i have almost overlooked. The ultimate choice if you and your machine is sitting behind a Micrososft proxy with NTLM Authentification. Fast, not visible and configureable like most all other linus tools over a text file. Feel me home. Big thanks for a great piece of code.

    Posted 10/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice!

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the only solution to date that makes possible to use and purchase Modern apps in Windows 8 from a corporate workstation behind NTLM-authenticating proxy server! If you are working behind ISA Server and experience troubles with connecting your Modern apps to Microsoft Store, cntlm is the perfect solution to work around connection issues. Now all my Modern apps are routed via corporate ISA/TMG Server, and connect to external resources like a charm. And it is way much faster than any other freely available NTLM-capable proxy solutions available for Windows platform. You can notice it without using any special tricks --- just start using cntlm and look at CPU usage in Task Manager: it's stays near 0 even with high loads compared to other solution that may load CPU up to 50% (as per my experience).

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good.

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works a charm on Windows for accessing proxy from command-line apps

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm! Solved my problem...

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program! As promised by author very fast and easy! Thanks!

    Posted 05/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very fast

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best application for ISA proxy authentication Thanks to the developers well done !

    Posted 11/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful Our network has ISA Server and OS X computers can not access via FTP. Thanks to cntlm you can enable a Windows PC with ISA Client and cntlm, who receives the connections FilezZilla OS X and finally the exceptional NoProxy output the request and the ISA Client receives the connection. Greetings from Santiago, Chile.

    Posted 07/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic utility! Solves so many application problems, including the FilteringProxy of Websense (which otherwise breaks all W98SE internet connectivity).

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Supurb! It just works! With this tool, I can work with my Mac in the office like any other suit there :D

    Posted 07/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best way to connect behind a ISA proxy that uses NTLM auth, I highly recommend it even to Windows users. It is feature rich (it can even make the awful GFI WebMonitor scan transparent to applications), and it is usually light on CPU and memory use. It is all around better than the old ntlmaps.

    Posted 03/27/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks