Clover EFI bootloader Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • krzyssp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best bootloader for OS X, for newbie it was hard to understand but now it is working great.

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • rudimania
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to say your support is awesome, I've been very pleased with the support I've been provided by the forums to resolve a couple of problems I have had with my first Hackintosh. Have to say two months ago I was putting the hardware together for this beast, and two months later I've written my own kext injector and have downloaded and successfully compiled the clover boot loader for shiggles. You guys are the best. Thanks and keep the dream alive!

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • clever-clover
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Managed to brick my two motherboards one by one merely after clover Install. Amazing thing is both died same way first they refused to boot nothing showing in bout menu to boot from and last didn't let me in bios. Exactly same fate they died fortunately one was under warranty and got RMAd it. Reverted back to chameleon. Chameleon didn't brick any before.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • insanecultist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the best bootloader to use to boot OS X. A bit of a learning curve, especially if you are used to Chimera/Chameleon, but much more effective, especially with the aid of great tools such as Clover Configurator, etc.

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • hsn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best loader for your hackintosh

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • andres85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Bootloader, i really love it than other bootloaders. Keep it up :D

    Posted 09/29/2015
  • arsradu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best bootloader I've tried so far. It's got lots of customisation options and a lot of included features to get you up and running in no time. If you're coming from other bootloaders, it might have a bit of a learning curve to it. And that's also because it has a lot more options to choose from. But once you understand how it works, you've got plenty of things to like about it, and things you can tweak to your own preference and hardware setup.

    Posted 09/26/2015
  • chrishelms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it every day! Very powerful and better than Chameleon in my opinion.

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • joalmoju
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • teras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best boot loader

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • charlweed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows users to install retail versions of OX X without using hacked distros. Also pretty handy as a UEFI bootloader for Linux and Windows. Unfortunately, neigther the docs nor the wiki are well maintained, so configuration can be difficult. Also, you need some kind of working OSX system to install it on a target device. You can use Virtualbox, and or a hacked distro, but a Windows/Linux installer would be VERY nice.

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • juno106
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only XNU/Darwin bootloader for common x86 hardware that does its job well

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • b23prodtm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well documented, reliable and powerful bootloader !

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • hanson1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5* from me. Really the best OS X loader available. Getting used to it is a bit tricky but after some try and error everything runs and you know for sure what you are doing and why. That works better than copy and paste instructions for me.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • daniel1984pl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best bootloader for Hackintosh - OSx86 (install Mac OS X on PC) and support another systems operation.

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • walkman8196
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome bootloader

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • intzepatorii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great bootloader! successfully installed the hackintosh thanks to clover!

    Posted 02/11/2015
  • ioel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On Yosemite with ga-z97x-ud3h-bk works great with multibeast a lot of freeze...

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • jpdalamar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing community with tremendous support! Clover lets me build the machine of my choosing while running the Darwin/XNU-based OS that I want to run!

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • hs-yeah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to your great project !

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • tetonne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • crusher1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very,very good bootloader!!!!

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • savemosca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, it makes OS X more native. Complete boot loader with many features.

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • minimumlaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple nice.

    Posted 05/21/2014
Show next 25 reviews