Clover EFI bootloader Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for added my theme

    Posted 11/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best bootloader! please make it work with Remix OS

    Posted 11/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The boot load is the best ever created for OSx86

    Posted 11/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project!

    Posted 10/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best way to install and run Mac OS X on PC

    Posted 07/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 06/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clover for macOS Sierra Clover_v2.3k_r3561 source: applelife

    Posted 06/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    спасибо, нужная вещь

    Posted 05/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent boot-loader with lots of development going into it. Full featured, fast and modern. Moving from Chameleon to Clover was relatively easy. Documentation is sufficient, but quite demanding and lots of reading is required to get things right. Not easy for beginners, so be prepared to spend some hours reading the Wiki & forum posts to understand all the features of Clover. The investment in time is well worth it, as it is stable and low maintenance once you have grasped and utilized its power. Once its all working, updates to OS X are a breeze. Very easy point updates (10.10.4 to 10.10.5) with no need to reinstall any kexts due to Clover doing the patching. Even a native upgrade from Yosemite to El Capitan is possible.

    Posted 04/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of features working only on paper..

    Posted 04/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Спасибо Вам за ваши труды

    Posted 03/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best bootloader for OS X, for newbie it was hard to understand but now it is working great.

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to say your support is awesome, I've been very pleased with the support I've been provided by the forums to resolve a couple of problems I have had with my first Hackintosh. Have to say two months ago I was putting the hardware together for this beast, and two months later I've written my own kext injector and have downloaded and successfully compiled the clover boot loader for shiggles. You guys are the best. Thanks and keep the dream alive!

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Managed to brick my two motherboards one by one merely after clover Install. Amazing thing is both died same way first they refused to boot nothing showing in bout menu to boot from and last didn't let me in bios. Exactly same fate they died fortunately one was under warranty and got RMAd it. Reverted back to chameleon. Chameleon didn't brick any before.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the best bootloader to use to boot OS X. A bit of a learning curve, especially if you are used to Chimera/Chameleon, but much more effective, especially with the aid of great tools such as Clover Configurator, etc.

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best loader for your hackintosh

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Bootloader, i really love it than other bootloaders. Keep it up :D

    Posted 09/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best bootloader I've tried so far. It's got lots of customisation options and a lot of included features to get you up and running in no time. If you're coming from other bootloaders, it might have a bit of a learning curve to it. And that's also because it has a lot more options to choose from. But once you understand how it works, you've got plenty of things to like about it, and things you can tweak to your own preference and hardware setup.

    Posted 09/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it every day! Very powerful and better than Chameleon in my opinion.

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best boot loader

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows users to install retail versions of OX X without using hacked distros. Also pretty handy as a UEFI bootloader for Linux and Windows. Unfortunately, neigther the docs nor the wiki are well maintained, so configuration can be difficult. Also, you need some kind of working OSX system to install it on a target device. You can use Virtualbox, and or a hacked distro, but a Windows/Linux installer would be VERY nice.

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only XNU/Darwin bootloader for common x86 hardware that does its job well

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well documented, reliable and powerful bootloader !

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5* from me. Really the best OS X loader available. Getting used to it is a bit tricky but after some try and error everything runs and you know for sure what you are doing and why. That works better than copy and paste instructions for me.

    Posted 04/06/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks