ClamWin Icon

Antivirus software with virus scanning and virus definition updates

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
146
4
1
0
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need help! Scan button is not available before and after updates. (Simple english please)

    Posted 10/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been unable to download Clamwin Free Antivirus thus far despite using several mirrors as well as the direct link. Every attempt to download clamwin-0.97.8-setup.exe thus far has repeatedly ended in the message; "The setup files are corrupted. Please obtain a new copy of the program." Has anyone else had a similar experience? Are there any solutions or suggestions? Are the uploaders of the program able to provide an uncorrupted copy of the program for open source access? I am at my wit's end; please help.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesnt provide realtime protection,

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clamming is good but it is not better than avira or avg. check out antivirus review at www.antivirus90.com

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    will never use until it has on-access scanning like the other 99.99999% of virus scanners (free and paid alike) have. thumbs down for now, until then.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ClamWin Free Antivirus does not include an on-access real-time scanner, that is, you need to manually scan a file in order to detect a virus. Microsoft Outlook Addin, however will delete a virus-infected attachment automatically.

    Posted 08/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small anti-virus database. It can not provide real protection for your computer. This is not a major anti-virus.

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I removed Kaspersky from my boss' computer and installed Clamwin and a couple of days later the computer and his Hotmail account were hacked. :( When you attempt to connect to Hotmail.com it redirects to hotmail.com.br and the next day his password was changed. I know his web browsing habits suck but still... some anti-virus...

    Posted 07/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    doesn't catch many viruses under windows xp.

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bittorrent is better ;)

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesnt provide realtime protection, so it's useless.

    Posted 10/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has a VERY POOR detection rate - provides very weak protection. See reviews at: http://www.pcworld.idg.com.au/review/security/clamwin/free_antivirus_2009/316878 and http://www.infoworld.com/d/security-central/clamwin-free-antivirus-software-968

    Posted 08/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    where is source code

    Posted 07/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My computer will not let me download the update and I cannot find any instructions on how to get around it.

    Posted 04/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i have this but i get infected,

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice project, but it has a bad detection rate.

    Posted 02/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tried downloading but the direct link used came up that the file was corrupted. Used a mirror site but nothing happened.

    Posted 01/20/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks