ClamWin Icon

Antivirus software with virus scanning and virus definition updates

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
146
4
1
0
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not a Windows fan and I rarely use it. However, when I do, ClamWin is simply a must-have-installed-and updated. It's not without its flaws, but it's lightweight, has a minimalistic but functional interface, it does its job well, and doesn't stand on your way. Not to mention it's not a "black box", you can have full access on what it does and how (LGPL licence assures that). The lack of a "live" protection is probably the only thing that will keep some users away. However, as long as you scan what you download, you don't really need it. Highly recommended.

    Posted 05/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The whole reason I signed up was so I could let you know how great your work is. Love this program and the fact that after all these years you're still hard at it and doing a fantastic job. Thanks!

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it. Just lacks real-time protection and it'd be done. Thank you guys

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and, as far as I can tell, effective. Does its job without considering you (the user) as a threat.

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and effective.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good open-source anti-virus for Windows users. make sure, if you have any questions, to ask them on the ClamWin forums. Also, please note, ClamWin run off the ClamAV scan engine and database and ClamAV is for Linux and Mac users. You can find ClamAV on sourceforge, too.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for your work!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful and intuitive. Simply great!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ,,

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's amazing anti-virus. Light-weight and email support. Can scan all drivers and configure time to auto-scan. Can configure exception and all sort of things. Deacitvate process and malicious programs.

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useful demand scanner. i also use it with fireclam in firefox to scan my downloads - kinda like ie's smartscreen.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Open-Source Windows Antivirus ClamAV

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/13/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks