Logisim Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
80
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good digital logic teaching tool. Easy to use and, most importantly, easy to understand. Good job. Wish I had this 50 years ago. Now I want an Android tablet app... covering iOS devices would be extra good, too. Then all that my students would need in class are their tablets or phones. Laptops optional.

    Posted 03/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a greate software for leaning logic cicuits. Actually, I'm using it as class material for Introcution to Computer right now. Thand you for the work! It would be nicer if the tutorial is available in PDF format on this site.

    Posted 10/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great project! - Alas, also abandonware! :-(

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely perfect software. Very easy to start using with so good interface. For hardware experimenter and hacker, can work as best software tool. As bonus, he's not platform independent. Thank You very much for work and for making this software free.

    Posted 06/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you see an option for "plain" or "blank" template, leave it alone!! Logisim will NOT start next time you use it. Deleting and reloading logisim doesn't work. There is a little discussion about this problem but nothing helpful. I've been without for a couple weeks now and I'm beginning to think that if I want to use logisim again it will have to be on a different computer, I am bummed!

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good SW, but many errors: - 3+ inputs XOR gate incorrect output (e.g. 3x ones, output give ZERO or 3+ ones on inputs always give ZERO) - while moving block, wire lines are blue and Logisim must be restarted (reloaded circuit) ... EDIT: XOR have setting for working "correctly"

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone help me with "reverse of string" project..I was not able to identify two components.. Can anyone upload the finished project(.circ)file? Help would be much appreciated..

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We use this software in school and its very easy to learn logic circuits! Great job! Keep it up.

    Posted 08/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great staff, tnx

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why must the manual be online? Isnt it best to have an offline manual, like in a PDF? Does the latest release have such a manual with it? Must I install the program to find that it has no manual except the online manual? My point is I dont want use the connection to nor can I count on being able to go online with absolute certainty. If I could not go online I would have no manual for the latest release and so could not use it. Online manuals make no sense except it pleases the dev because his or her package is smaller, that is why, correct? I have never understood online manuals. It seems to just be self serving. Yes youre the dev but thousands dont have a manual and cant use your prog. What if someone has no internet access? I know everybody is doing it, but that doesnt make it right. Is that why you did it? Because everyone else is doing it? In this case online manuals alone I feel is a definite blunder. I know everybody is doing it but if everybody jumped off a cliff and died would you follow just because you MUST follow after the crowd, the stupid decieved crowd? Please make an offline maual and attach it to the packed release.

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useful drawing product!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rare usefull and creative soft, I really enjoy it, thank you.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool for drawing graphics. I highly recommend it to users here.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Logisim is very useful for learning basic logic circuits. Thanks!

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks